Deep Throat

Episode Reviews (39)

Great
600 votes
8.7
  • SORT BY:
  • 8.0

    great episode

    By sremnes, Jul 12, 2014

    We get introduced to some good charactrers and the chemistry betwen Scully and Mulder is awsome. Also we get to see UFO's.

    0 0

  • 6.5

    The first conspiracy!

    By Smudge1985, May 23, 2013

    its not quite the finest example, but always worth it for the introduction of Mulder's informant, Deep Throat. He appears warning Mulder to stay away from a case he has discovered involving a military test pilot who has disappeared from a base notorious with UFO nuts. It gets a little bit far fetched at times, but like the pilot, it does okay setting up a common thread that will run through the upset the military or expect to find out anything they're hiding!moreless

    0 0

  • 5.0

    Worth Watching Just For Seth Green

    By jokipper, May 17, 2013

    Another conerstone theme: the government not only knows about aliens, but also uses alien technology for its own evil by golly, Mulder has a chance to prove it in this one!

    As in the pilot episode, it's not really the main plot that outlandish, but everything else that happens around the plot. Everyone around there knows about the secret airbase and what goes on there, but the government gets quite antsy when Spooky starts poking around. No problem, they'll just give him a mind-wipe and everything's okay (I assume the mind-wipe was learned from the aliens as The scene involving Scully picking up Mulder from the Air Force base at gunpoint was the ridiculous exclamation point on this predictable even steals the car, although there's armed guards standing right there.

    Oh well, it's great to see Seth Green playing a little, geeky much a cameo role for him!

    THIS EPISODE WANTS US TO BELIEVE IN: The government has alien technology; mind-wipes.

    BELIEVABILTY RATING: 4/10

    Once again, an acceptable theme burdened by an unbelievable script.moreless

    0 0

  • 9.0

    The truth behind an air force base.

    By DexterMorgan2, Jan 31, 2013

    When Mulder is contacted by one of his only trustworthy friends Deep Throat he goes to a US air force base looking for answers Mulder manages to see the truth the government are trying hard to conceal but is taken down within seconds It was a good ending when Deep Throat tells Mulder they have been here for a long time.

    1 0

  • 9.0

    Mulder and Scully investigate conspiracy in US Air Force base

    By 7dixob, Aug 19, 2012

    Mulder comes close to the truth of the US air force base when its taken away from him when he managed to get into the base after many attempts.Mulder knew something was going on after he was ordered by a man people call Deep Throat and when he got in he saw the UFO fly and stopped right above him.As soon as Mulder saw it he was taken down by some men from the base and taken away from the base.It still remains a mystery about the ship.moreless

    2 0

  • 10

    Deep Throat

    By TrueTvWatcher, May 24, 2012

    Deep Throat was a perfect and very entertaining episode of The X-Files. I really enjoyed watching because the story was well written, intriguing, and full of mystery. I also enjoyed seeing guest star Seth Green play the part of a stoner dude. I liked that the show confronted this topic upfront and actually did an outstanding job in pulling it off. The characters became more established as they were confronted by various circumstances. This episode definitely adds to the classic feel of the first season so far. I was shocked that Mulder had his memory erased and that so much happened in only the second episode. I liked the ending where Mulder and his confidential informant had a conversation. I certainly look forward to watching the next episode!!!!!!!!!moreless

    2 0

  • 10

    Deep Throat

    By arkanitoo, Apr 04, 2011

    The second episode '''deep throat''' of the X-Files with the continued high levels of Paranormal, Mysteries, Governmental encumbered, space invader, the episode was very good bid of military technology are working with Flying Saucers and the fact they have erased the memory of Mulder and also the first appearance of Deep Throat (Deep Throat) Prime Mulder's Informant Besides being the second case for Mulder and Scully, so'''Deep throat''' should always be among the best episodes of the X files!

    . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .moreless

    1 1

  • 9.0

    An episode dedicated entirely to UFO's... and the conspiracy starts to invade the atmosphere.

    By SpookyJappi, Dec 21, 2010

    An FBI agent chasing after UFO's, sounds crazy, and it certainly won't be the last time. Since the beginning of this episode the plot intensifies the paranoia atmosphere, as we finally know Deep Throat, a mysterious character that works in a high position in the government and is interested in Mulder's work. Which work is that? Get the truth known. But Mulder doesn't trust him, obviously. Despite the advice of DP, Mulder still goes to chase his UFO. Scully was, once again, as we saw it in the pilot, decieved by her partner who doesn't tell what are they really investigating (supposedly a kidnap, which Scully actually finds odd due to the not-paranormal nature of the case).



    Anyway, this episode is just about what the show wants to be: goverment conspiracies that don't allow Mulder to discover the truth. We see men in black that erase the memory of the people who watched things they souldn't, we see a stronger relationship betwen Scully and Mulder and we get to see Mulder's encounter with a giant UFO! And, at the end, that mysterious Deep Throat... something is not right...moreless

    1 0

  • 9.0

    A great episode overall.

    By JustA90sChild, Aug 25, 2010

    Well i personally loved this episode! It was a great follow up from the series pilot and it has just left me wanting more. We got to meet a new character, Mulder's intriguing new source of help who's called by the name "Deep Throat". There where so many cover-up incidents in this episode that my mind nearly went into conspiracy overload! The overall performance from the cast was outstanding and i was very happy with the character development of Scully, her character is determined to believe only in science but you can see her slowly starting to recognise that there may be other forces out there. I only wish that this episodes ending was slightly longer so it could be shown in more detail.moreless

    5 0

Load More Reviews