Three Moons Over Milford

Show Reviews (22)

Great
253 votes
8.0
  • SORT BY:
  • 1.5

    A look at life in a small town when the moon splits into 3 pieces. Also, this show is a "Desperate Housewives" version of the end of the world.

    By Bradpitt32, Apr 01, 2008

    OK. I for one loved this show up until the third episode. I thought it was super, but then the storyline started going down the hill. This show centers on the Davis family, and their small town. The town is thrown in to turmoil when, one very peaceful day, the moon suddenly splits into three peaces. This show is very ridiculous, and very mediocre. I just regret waisting my time on a series like this. It wasn't the show where i was going to be like 'oh, i just have to watch that.' But i wasn't expecting it to be like this.moreless

    1 1

  • 9.3

    How do people react when the world could end at anytime?

    By walrus_8463, Oct 26, 2006

    In this show, we look at a few of the residents of the town of Milford, Vermont. Some time ago, a comet struck the moon and split it into three pieces. Now, people are acting a lot differently knowing they may not have much time left. Three of the main characters are Laura Davis and her children: sixteen-year-old son Alex and younger daughter Lydia. Laura is distressed when her husband leaves her to climb mountains. To make money, she goes to work for town lawyer Albert "Mack" McIntyre. Lydia attempts witchcraft to bring the moons together, but burns down the school. Alex meets Claire Ling, a twenty-nine-year old computer analyst and the two form a rocky relationship. Along with some other odd characters in this nice town, we see just how crazy the world can get when the end is near. This show wasn't half bad.moreless

    1 0

  • 9.6

    We are so disappointed with the cancelling of Three!

    By johnandliz0801, Oct 20, 2006

    Yes it was quirky, but this diversion away from everyday reality and that of reality shows was such a breath of fresh air! The Vermont spin on things was also welcoming... Can I get you a snapple? Call me touched, but I am with everyone else...bring it back! Please...! I do not understand how the network could cancel this quality show without properly ending it? At a better time in a better slot, this show would have pre-vailed...quality programming with quality actors and actresses. Have we forgotten what quality programming and family time in front of the TV is about?moreless

    3 0

  • 1.0

    This is it, people! The worst TV-series ever made!

    By LAntichristo, Sep 25, 2006

    This is it, people! The worst TV-series ever made!

    From its “The Sims”-like music to its indescribably awful acting, pitiable dialogs, worthless script, dim-witted plot.

    The acting . . . oh boy, where do I start? It’s enough to say that, if any cast member is accidentally set on fire, I bet that he or she would have a hard time convincing viewers that it hurts.

    It is a life-changing experience. If you succeed in ingesting this festering piece of cinematic backlog in one sitting, you will emerge a new person. The watching itself may be painful, but it is ultimately worth the pain to be able to say with conviction, "I survived Three Moons Over Milford and I'm still technically alive." But for those who haven’t tried it yet . . . Warning: Watching it will be like taking a hot fork and shoving it in your eye socket whilst biting your tongue off!



    So many good TV series are being cancelled and this garbage gets an entire season and probably season 2 when it should be ditched from the pilot. What can I say . . .it's a mystery. . .moreless

    1 2

  • 3.2

    Turning into a soap opera!

    By krm1255, Sep 12, 2006

    I liked this show initially, but it's quickly turning into a soap opera instead of the quirky sci-fi show it promised to be. The last episode was far too wrapped up in who was dating whom and everyone's love life. I'm already very tired of the relationship between the 2 main characters.



    I'd like to see more story lines like the one where the high school burned down. Next week's episode looks more promising - I hope it's a sign that they're turning this around. The relationship stuff should not be the main story, but part of the background to the other stuff going on.moreless

    1 1

  • 1.1

    This is just a terrible show..

    By sircutman2112, Sep 04, 2006

    Slow, terrible premise that is just... dumb. I dont know what else to say. This show is not going to make it so you might as well move on to something else. Just take a look at the other reviews here. The show would have to do so much to keep me watching, like change the entire plot, re-cast EVERYONE. I have not connected with the characters at all, the show moves at school zone speed. Just terrible. I have sat through some terrible shows hoping they get better episode after episode. I don't really even want the show to get better it really just needs to end before it gets any worse.moreless

    3 3

  • 2.8

    This show was one of the worst shows shows I've ever seen

    By mkpsu, Sep 02, 2006

    This show, wow so many words come to mind, but they seem to be all negative. I sat through 2 episodes, thinking I wouldn't like the first one, but no, I thought the second episode was worse. What kind of town is like a bad version of the Gilmore Girl's Stars Hollow. They are so quicky it's annoying.... I don't think this show will make it to a second season, or atleast I hope not, that a big waste of space...well in my opinion, I think the moon should fall, and then we can get the show over with !moreless

    1 0

  • 8.4

    This is a decent show, but it needs to step up to keep me watching.

    By Kyle3931, Aug 25, 2006

    The whole story of a comet hiting the moon is interesting. However, there is nothing to really keep you watching the show. It's almost like a soap opera. Basically the point is to watch someone else's life going out of control. I think that this show has some potential and can keep me watching. However, if this whole soap opera setup continues I will be forced to change the channel. It is still too early in this shows career to tell which way it will go. Later on I may have to change this review for better or maybe even for worse.moreless

    1 0

  • 2.1

    Calling it Quirky Doesn\'t Make It So

    By njuserfriendly, Aug 21, 2006

    Listed all over as a “quirky” comedy, the writers must have hemorrhoids after the strain of forcing “quirkiness” without creativity, intelligence or any semblance of real humor.



    The device of a comet smashing the moon into three parts is used to let all the inhabitants of this small town “live for today.” With no hope for living beyond a few days, these people do not do what we would expect…there is no mass lawlessness or genuine loosening of inhibitions. Children still attend school; people still sue each other over egress through property lines; and people still buy houses.



    The writers disrespect the audience with every line, stretching credibility beyond stupidity. What we have is a dozen or more characters who all attempt to scream quirky, charming, and innocently funny. Notice the word, “attempt.” It fails.



    Where is the real creativity shown by the writers of Nip/Tuck, Twin Peaks, Desperate Housewives, Dead Like Me, Eureka, Gilmore Girls, etc.? There is none of the humor or intelligence seen in these other series. Saying something is quirky does not make it interesting.



    I expected so much more from the show’s promise. For some reason, I have sat through episodes with the HOPE that this could become my new guilty pleasure. Despite an obvious low-budget effort, it doesn’t even achieve qualities of campiness. It has all of the panache of an after-school special. And even though it shows on ABC Family, one can’t even blame an effort to be family-friendly on the failure. Even themes of bedhopping. Witchcraft, arson, voyeurism and statutory rape raise all the interest of cottage cheese.



    Please drink plenty of coffee before sitting through an episode. I’ve never taken the time to write or pan any show before, but I feel as if I’ve been set up and can never get back the several hours I’ve spent watching this show. Without prior expectations, I’d give it a C-, but after raising my hopes, it rates a D-.

    moreless

    1 1

Load More Reviews