ThunderCats

Show Reviews (15)

Great
311 votes
8.4
  • SORT BY:
  • 9.5

    Great show

    By bautistakenrick856, Oct 13, 2014

    Unlike the past one (that has Lion-O as a child being in a man's body), this one is very realistic and I don't know that's it. What got me a little upset is that Cheetara chose Tygra over Lion-O, but I still love it, despite it's plot. The elephants made me laugh in the series. But what got me so angry is everytime a new show comes to Cartoon Network, and it was getting good, immediately the channel cancels it for a short period of time. Honestly, I HATE HOW NETWORKS CANCEL THE GOOD SHOWS! FOR GOD'S SAKE, GIVE THEM A CHANCE!!!!!!!! But anyways, the show was good, but I still miss it.moreless

    1 0

  • 8.0

    Great

    By Raven77, Nov 22, 2013

    I really liked this animated show. The only problem that I saw was that it seemed to feel like the story ened much too quickly before it coul ssettle in with us. Should have lastd a few episodes longer. Plus, CN originally put this on CN for kids but I think it got parental complaint which is how it ended up on Adult Swim. This as been happening a lot recently and I`m just pointing this out.

    0 0

  • 9.0

    getting bored of waiting

    By mattjb73, Sep 20, 2013

    This as bad as waiting for harry potter books to finish. can't someone kick them up the bum to make them go faster please

    0 0

  • 10

    CATS HAVE 9 LIVES

    By alexandertrad1, Apr 06, 2013

    Finish the series.

    4 0

  • 10

    CATS RULE!! Oranges Drool.

    By DiscordQ, Jan 07, 2013

    I Loved this original was good but this had more Interpersonal would HATE CN if they replaced it with that Stupid Annoying orange crap.

    4 1

  • 8.5

    Step aside lightning becuase Thunder is alot Better

    By Questionmarc99, Nov 14, 2012

    I think the show has great animation. The show looks amazing, very pretty. As for the characters I think that they all have really good inspiration. We understand there motives and they always learn from there mistakes. I never watched the original but this show is pretty dam good. The story has been used before but it's a remake of the original. So maybe when the original came out the plot was hadn't been used a million times. Sometimes the lizards are a little annoying when there trying to be cute.moreless

    6 0

  • 9.5

    I wonder why

    By RawanBukhari, Jun 12, 2012

    well it is kinda of stupid question , but it bogs me why some of the Thundercats have tails and the others don't XD

    4 0

  • 5.0

    THUNDERCATS HO!!!!!! to blow

    By MatthewManso, Dec 09, 2011

    The new beginning a good start of the new version of Thundercats with a unique story of episode 1 and 2. As compared to the 80's, everyone like the 80's version but it said that the new version told it in more depth. But it got gone wrong after words from episode 3 and to the latest episode. As i watch it. I like to see some old episodes made for 2011 version to

    gain more ratings for series. This is my first review. but i give the new

    version, 5.0 on how good it is in graphics, story lines. Whats next for

    the cats on new take on the original 1980s animated series as i am not

    going to judge but i can say the 80's get 10/10 as i know story line well

    as a child and they knew what they were doing as a story followsmoreless

    2 30

  • 10

    Thundercats is very good

    By bamahunter, Dec 09, 2011

    its a great show and stays true to its roots from the 80s

    13 2

  • 8.5

    The new cartoon is up and running and so far 8 episodes have aired on Cartoon Network. What's the series like? Well I have to say its pretty damn good.

    By overcracker, Nov 28, 2011

    The new cartoon is up and running and so far 8 episodes have aired on Cartoon Network. What's the series like? Well I have to say its pretty damn good.The animation style is modernized to lok very Japanese Anime-like. Which all in all is not a bad thing., You get used to the stylized looks of the characters.There's plenty of references and nods to the old Rankin Bass series and even the sister series Silverhawks and Tigersharks.The story line thus far is pretty much all setup and unsurprisingly so as they need to introduce these characters to the new generations. For older viewers like myself that hearken from the 80's version the story is satisfyingly and surprisingly grown up. 8 episodes in and it shows a very different Thundera and setup for the characters. Instead of crash landing in a distant planet this all takes place in their homeworld. Their city is still destroyed though this time its by Mumm-Ra, and their species all but wiped out (at least so far) forcing the young team of Thundercats on a journey to find not a new world, but an ancient artifact that can help them fight (if I may take a line from He-Man) "The Evil forces of..." Mumm-Ra.So far the show has shown very good writing and animation, though editing has some issues in recent episodes. Lets hope they can work at that to make the cuts and flow of the story a bit less jarring at times.Overall a great start to a revamping of an 80's classic. Worth watching if you are a fan of the original.moreless

    8 0

Load More Reviews