Timon & Pumbaa

Show Reviews (24)

271 votes
  • SORT BY:
  • 6.0

    I doubt that it's canon but it's okay I guess

    By MaryKelly88, Sep 27, 2015

    I'll always love the original Lion King the best Lion King 2:Simba's Pride is good too this show is a spin-off with the comic relief duo Timon and Pumbaa as the main characters instead of Simba while The Lion King 1 1/2 was their own movie this is their own TV show although I hate Lion King 1 and a half and like this show more than that movie I actually kind of prefer some parts in this show more than Lion King 1 1/2 a little bit and preferred some parts in Lion King 1 1/2 more than parts in this show as well and back to this show I liked that there are some episodes where other Lion King characters are in it there are also reused jokes from the original movie I like references to well known movies or anything else I love and movie based shows tend to reuse jokes from the movie but I don't like when they overdo it sure it seems very different from the original movie and more unrealistic but I still watched it Timon and Pumbaa sometimes seem to travel around the world and this show actually has humans unlike the original Lion King um? I don't think it's one of the best shows I've ever seen but it's not one of the worst either and it can be pretty cheesy at times but it's still pretty tolerable in my opinionmoreless

    0 0

  • 10

    *singing* Hakuna Matata! This show was so GREEEAAT!!!

    By bautistakenrick856, Jan 25, 2015

    Two of Disney's greatest and funniest characters have their own show. A mischievous and egotistical meerkat and a kind and sweet-loving warthog... Totally a great pair.

    2 0

  • 1.0

    Hoo boy!

    By WhizzerMckwoff14, Dec 02, 2014

    It sure is easy to get addicted to this! You watch one episode, you gotta watch several, and from there on---BANG! You're a fanatic. I know because I've been there and back. Really a self-humiliating expierience.

    I guess the rustic, traditional-looking animation, the fast-pacing and some nostalgia filter of seeing a few episodes helped. But let's face it---it's a crude, stupid show cashing in on a terribly overblown children and family film. It doesn't have good writing, the characters are rarely likeable at all, and it's just children's crap. Fun to watch as a kid on TV once in a while, or occasionally as an adult when you can't find ANYTHING better and deciding to use it to enjoy some nostalgia filter? Yeah, but otherwise? No way.

    I don't think even kids should watch this regularly. I seriously think it makes you stupider, it's that crappy!moreless

    0 2

  • 9.0

    huh I actually like this show

    By RachelRo45, Oct 29, 2014

    it's a pretty fun spin off I don't mind it at all i like the fun adventures and I love Timon and Pumbaa it's a neat show they even have Hakuna Matata as the theme song I just love that song aside from how they portray Timon as a jerk sometimes which is one of my pet peeves but it's funny when he calls someone a "mook" it's pretty good show not as good as the movies but still pretty goodmoreless

    0 0

  • 9.0

    My Favorite Pair from Lion King

    By anastasia1243, Feb 08, 2014

    1st ep (10)

    1 0

  • 9.0

    One of my favorite spin-off series!

    By ChocolateRainnn, Oct 22, 2013

    The animation is a bit shoddy, but great show nonetheless. While I couldn't stand Timon and Pumbaa in TLK2 or 1.5, I liked them here in the T+P series. I also liked the little segments they had with Zazu and Simba. Great series for any Lion King fan!

    I wish this show would come back on the air! :( I believe there's a few episodes online and they also show on Playhouse Disney *VERY* early in the morning (or used don't remember anymore). Nevertheless, it's a must watch!moreless

    2 0

  • 10

    About this series

    By JordanWelch, Apr 09, 2013

    It had wonderful performer for Nathan Lane in only 10 episodes for which he been in 1995 and great sound mixing in 1996.

    3 0

  • 5.5

    They were good in the Lion King but not in this show.

    By Spongeyfan, Dec 04, 2011

    Timon and Pumbaa were great in the movie they made everybody laugh but in these series there really bad this is like a childish rip off of Ren and Stimpy(a cartoon which i actually enjoy) for example this is what the character's personality are like:



    I'm glad this is cancelled also in this show Timon calls him a mook which makes no sense and both T and P are arguing in every episode how fun is that don't waste your time watching this there are better stuff even Bob the Builder is better only some episode of this show is good.moreless

    1 7

  • 6.0

    Not as good as the first one but alright.

    By 01milnej, Dec 02, 2011

    The first one was was very good but this one was not quite as good. The songs in it weren't as good as in the first one. It's alright to watch though because it is the follow on from number 1. Number 3 is far more wrose though. Number 2 is where Simba's own child is born and she is growing up just like Simba in the first film. When she meets her boyfriend though all the animals are not shure if she can be with him as he belongs to the Hyenas. She does get with him though and just like Simba in The Lion King 1 she has her own child at the very end. The happier thing is that Simba never dies and he is there to see is own grandchild. Such a shame though that Simba's Dad could not see his own granddaughter or great granddaughter at the end of The Lion King 2.moreless

    0 6

Load More Reviews