Top Gear

Show Reviews (122)

Great
3,833 votes
8.9
  • SORT BY:
  • 2.0

    Changed my favourite show to 'Fifth Gear' on turbo

    By aadithyakumarss, Jun 05, 2014

    I loved the 'Top Gear' when the show started, it showed good reviews about cars. But nowadays its Reviews about the guys driving it and too the same old guys. Nothing about the car. No testing. No speeding. No mpg. Nothing about the interior. No nothing, a lot of clever video editing. I dont want to read the 'Top Gear' mag. I hate looking at Photos and read about it. Please do a good Tv episode with car reviews. Till then I hate Top Gear Shows. Watch Fifth Gear on Dis Turbo.moreless

    0 1

  • 9.5

    Getting a bit Gert and Daisy, eh?

    By bakamov, Apr 03, 2014

    You mean to tell me that we get only six episodes this time?? The nerve... Come on Jezza, we know you guys are old geezers nowadays, but you could do better than 6... We need to see more... scratch that, we demand to see more!



    Please.

    2 0

  • 10

    Quality over quantity

    By MajLorne, Feb 19, 2014

    I love the show and wished there were more episodes, but then the quality would go down because they'd need fillers to stretch out the season. Look at US top gear, they have like 8-10 eps and that makes it worse because they have to get material to fill the season. Finally these guys aren't young anymore. I'd rather they take their time with fewer eps if it means they stay on longer. They make the show what it is and it won't be top gear if anyone of them are replaced.moreless

    3 0

  • 6.0

    That's it?

    By ErlendJohanne, Aug 05, 2013

    Only six episodes and the season is over? Where are the special exotic journeys and the races with Jeremy in car vs. May and Hammond in whatever? Just watching the guys test supercars and wrecking mobile homes is ok fun, and the hoover car episode was ok, but we expect more now. We should be entitled to at least one epic journey episode or two per season!

    5 2

  • 7.0

    Season with 6 episodes??!!

    By DanielSoares1, Aug 05, 2013

    Top Gear is getting Lazy! A season with only 6 episodes? Is there really nothing happening in the Car world... or are they trying to let the show slowly die?

    3 2

  • 10

    No other show like this! Greatest show ever.

    By cool_aata, May 08, 2013

    Can't wait to watch the next season now. The last two episodes (Africa special) were just like a few seasons back when the boys were really being boys.

    1 0

  • 10

    Greatest Car Show Ever!

    By OFan2010, Jun 10, 2012

    Jeremy Clarkson,James May and Richard Hammond showed great chemistry with each other. I do not even watch the American version because of these three guys.

    10 0

  • 9.0

    Cannot be reproduced

    By zar33n, Mar 14, 2012

    There have been many recreations of Top Gear and of the ones Ive seen, nothing even comes close to the original. I don't know why anyone even bothers. One of the main things going for this show is the chemistry among the three presenters and their attempts at these challenges. Without their wit, humor, and familiarity with each other, there's really no point in making a replica.

    7 0

  • 10

    Why don't they do more shows like this one?

    By joninbelgium, Dec 08, 2011

    Why don't they do more shows like this one? This is how all shows about cars should be!!! They push each car to the limit and do things to it that we wouldn't even dream about.

    The challenges are absolutely amazing, they make you laugh, make you wish you could be there with them.

    Of course, we will most likely never get the opportunity to drive those wonderful cars they do in the show, but they're a heck of a lot of fun to watch. I would recommend this show to absolutely everyone who loves cars, or even has a slightly remote interest in them!!!moreless

    7 0

  • 10

    great show

    By war2death_1, Dec 06, 2011

    Great show about 3 car guys cocking about with cars, and having fun. Racing, testing, and burning rubber off all the cars they come in contact with. Powerrr!!! is what im talking about and its a great show 3 thumbs up. Watch them hack to roof off a minivan, strech a compact 25 ft long, and make road building a race agenst the time. Also you will see the best and fastest cars all the way to the slow and/or cheap cars. One of the best show about cars that can has graced TV. when ever you see a show your going to feel like you pissed youself.moreless

    4 1

Load More Reviews