Touched by an Angel

Show Reviews (27)

Great
484 votes
8.6
  • SORT BY:
  • 9.5

    a memorable show

    By PaulMorgan152, Sep 02, 2013

    I love this show and has always been amazed by the main casts and guest stars who have acted on each episodes and of course, Roma Downey who played Monica very well on each episodes - she's so talented. I also love the angels of death's role (Andrew) whom was portrayed by John Dye. Touch of an Angel is the kind of show that has a special gift for touching and inspiring people that are surrounded by the show. This is the show that will be forever missed and thankfully, I saw this being sold yourdvdcorner .com . Well, I received a good copy with great quality. I'm glad that I can watch this again during my leisure time because this show is very interesting! Moreover it is packed with all the complete episodes from the whole 9 Seasons of this show! Watching this inspirational TV series will make you witness how important life is, so let's treasure every moment like what this show taught us.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    Thank you

    By toluadeusi, May 24, 2013

    Love this show!!! Thank you for making me a better christian.

    0 0

  • 9.0

    A wonderful show which never loses its appeal, no matter how often you watch it.

    By Lady_Lancaster, Aug 28, 2011

    When Roma Downey, Della Reese and John Dye, among several others, burst onto our screens as angels, sent by God to help Man find his way in life, who would have thought it would have been such a success.

    From its beginnings in 1994, this show set the bar high and yet managed to reach it just about every week. Sweet, coffee-loving, gentle Monica was almost the opposite of no nonsense Tess and both were beautifully balanced by others such as Andrew, the compassionate Angel of Death and the young Raphael who was always there to lend a hand.

    Regardless of the subject matter, each episode was written, directed and acted in a caring, sensitive manner which always made it a joy to turn on your television.

    If you haven't seen this excellent show, then do yourself a favour and tune in.



    moreless

    1 0

  • 4.0

    The show sends an incomplete message.

    By snovalleyprayer, Jun 07, 2011

    I've been watching the reruns for a couple months now and have really enjoyed them. I think it's a great story line and very moving. Della Reese and Roma Downey are wonderful together. The only part that really bothers me and the reason I would stop watching is they leave out our Savior. They only mention God and I have never once heard them mention His Son Jesus. Since the only way to Heaven and to God is through Jesus this is really disappointing and I believe it sends the wrong message. John 14:6 Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth and the life; no man cometh unto the Father, but by me. It's great acting and good story lines but unfortunate they leave out the most important part of salvation.moreless

    3 6

  • 9.0

    A show for everyone

    By Jagger1966, Apr 14, 2011

    People have said this is a wonderful show for Christians. I disagree with that. It's a wonderful show for everyone regardless of religious beliefs. Roma Downey and Della Reese were perfect in their roles of Monica and Tess. Monica was a novice caseworker who made mistakes and was pointed in the right direction by Tess. They were joined by several different angels in the beginning before Andrew joined them permanently. Valerie Bertinelli was added to the cast for the last two seasons. Touched By An Angel had a rocky start and was nearly cancelled, but went on to run for nine wonderful seasons.moreless

    2 0

  • 9.2

    It's touching...

    By KGB1516, Apr 14, 2011

    Touched By An Angel, why did you have to go? So many good times together - although it was mostly spent tearing up and feeling like you were on the brink of bursting out in tears. I enjoy the re-runs. I enjoy the plotlines. I enjoy Andrew - er WHAT? - But why did he have to be the Death Angel? What a bad rep....anyway let's get down to the business at hand-



    This show has it's pros and cons - caution to sensitive viewers: many plots revolve around situations partaining to very senstive issues and should be handled, as such, with care. These issues for the most part are resolved with a postive outcome in a Godly manner. Aside from that, the dialogue is always kept pretty clean, with the acceptions of "damn", "crap", and "Hell", which is never spoken by any of the angels (to my knowledge) unless in reference to Hell itself. Other than that, this show certainly had a good, long run, and it was a terrible loss in television history when it ended.moreless

    2 0

  • 10

    A show of sincere entertainment.

    By cactusjack39, Apr 14, 2011

    Touched By an Angel is definately one of the most moving television shows that has ever aired. I remember watching with my family and didn't understand it all until I got older. There is a lesson to be learned and each episode has a very good combination of wonderful acting, writing, and storytelling. My faith in God and my religious beliefs have been accurately depicted by this show. Now, I am a guy, so usually I don't want to show my emotions, but Touched By an Angel brings me to the edge at times. There aren't too many shows that can do that for most people. I really enjoy watching people come to God and find true peace. It really inspires me to spread the word of God to others. Touched By an Angel is a show that will be in its own class for as long as there is television. Thank you Lord for allowing a touching show to inspire so many to know you. Thank you.moreless

    6 0

  • 9.5

    Touched By An Angel is a wonderful show with a WONDERFUL message: GOD LOVES YOU! It features the fabulous Roma Downy and Della Reese!

    By TCharmed77, Apr 14, 2011

    Touched By An Angel is one of the best television shows of all time. I am pretty surprised that I didn't watch the show in its original run because I was very into "church." However, several years down the road I learned that "religion" was not what I wanted to be a part of. Mainly because of the way I was treated after I came out. One of the first episodes I watched dealt with a man who returned home after he found out he was dying from Aids. The show wasn't preachy on the subject. That is why I love Touched By An Angel. It isn't preachy. It doesn't push one certain religion and it doesn't exclude all other religions. It teaches such a simple message: God loves you and his Angels are always watching over you. I am usually in tears by the end of each episode. However, I have found it to be therapeutic. Roma Downey, no matter how many times she has delivered the "revelation" scene, hits a home run every time. With the support of Della Reese and John Dye, this show has so much for anyone who is open to its message. You will only walk away feeling better. It's a win win situation! It airs weekdays @ 12:00 PM on Hallmark!moreless

    2 0

  • 10

    Touching and Encouraging

    By Estelle67, May 12, 2008

    I agree we certainly need more shows like Touched by an Angel. I too watch it everyday on the Hallmark channel along with my mom and sister. There is hardly an episode that we aren't all crying tears of empathy and joy.Each one of us would love to see the series brought back. From each show their is so much to learn, especially about love, forgiveness, and faith: each of which this world could use more of. I feel that whomever wrote,directed, and produced the Touched by an Angel series had great foresight and courage to aire such a spiritually based show. I applaud that courage.moreless

    2 0

Load More Reviews