Transformers Animated

Show Reviews (50)

Great
597 votes
8.7
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    Why transformers animated got cancelled on Cartoon Network

    By corneliusraibon, Jul 01, 2014

    Why spike witwickey young Kid not appear on transformers animated on Cartoon Network Don't worry will new transformers series 2015 and new hub network call cool retro action hero cartoon! About Cornelius and spike Cornelius Raibon wear decepticon t-shirt spike witwickey wear autobot t-shirt I watch phineas and ferb I watch oh yeah cartoon fairly oddparents Dexter's lab Johnny test teenage robot chalkzone mighty b powerpuff girls codename kids next door cool retro action hero cartoon! Creators of oh yeah cartoon! And random cartoon! Huboom toons I like watch transformers prime on hub network Cornelius Raibon being decepticon transformer fan spike witwickey being autobot fan transformer Cornelius Raibon born on Halloween birthday October 31 1985moreless

    1 0

  • 7.5

    Will never be as good as G1, but it isn't half bad!

    By SourOrangeTree, Dec 13, 2011

    Call me a bit biased, but hey, it was the series that got me interested in Transformers in general so I have to leave something of a good review.

    This show is not bad, despite some rather wonky details that contradict much of the other series, and continues to show promise the more I see of it. The character designs are not bad, they're actually quite good, giving the Transformers a less blocky and more sleek appearance than their G1 counterparts.

    I think that the characters voice acting needs a bit of work, overall, but it isn't so bad it makes you want to cringe. The characters themselves are pretty good, quite well developed though they too could use a bit of work... By far my favorite is Blitzwing- never before have I laughed so much at a cartoon character's antics. Though I love most of the details of the show, Sari always makes me stop in my tracks. I'm not sure why I am so put off toward her, but to me she seems like something of a marysue- the Autobots love her, she is actually a protoform that took the shape of a human and she never knew, she has all sorts of funky powers (most of which show up later on in the series).. Honestly I'm not sure about her all around. But overall the series was great and should have lasted much much longer than it did.moreless

    3 1

  • 9.0

    Another Transformers spin-off, but this one is awesome!!!!

    By ffmotorsports51, Apr 25, 2011

    Personally I really like this show. The concept of this show is the same as the others. The Autobots fight the Decepticons to save the Earth from destruction. This show though has different characters. Some of the Autobots are from the Transformers movie. My favorite is Bumblebee. I think he is funny, and cool. The dialog in this show is excellent. Sari, and the Autobots have some funny moments, and it will keep you hooked on the series. The music in this show rocks!! I like the theme song, I think it is a great song. Another good thing to this show in my mind is that it is child friendly. Most of these shows that have giant robots in them are usually meant for teens. The movie was rated PG13 because of the intense violence. The creators I think did a great job on making the violence as little harsh as possible. I am grateful for this. Overall, awesome show, excellent dialog, cool characters, awesome music, another Transformers adventure. I would recommend this show to anyone.moreless

    4 0

  • 2.0

    Transformers saga, retold and reimagined for the new generation... aged 7 and below.

    By Wraith_2099, Apr 22, 2011

    Firstly, taking Optimus Prime... calling him the same name, but making him a military reject AND making him a young rookie is wrong in so many ways that idiots who came up with that idea should be slapped across the face and the idiots who actually paid money to make them should be punched in the face.

    Secondly, the art. Transformers like Star Wars has always been associated with high tech and good art. Granted the old series wasn't cutting edge art but it was still good.

    And in modern times, after Armada, Energon and Cybertron, there truly is no excuse to make a backdated artstyle to create an animation who by the sheer premise needs have atleast decent art.

    Thirdly, the characters. Sure the other characters might be bearable but for how long !? The Sari and Sundak characters are created by some hack writers who probably thought that they'll make their mark on the Transformers world. Guess what, you guys are no Bruce Timm [DCAU] or Greg Weisman [Spectacular Spidey]. Without Sam 'Spike' Witwicky. The human aspect of the series is very much gone.

    It's like Spider-man without Harry Osborn or Uncle Ben.

    Or Batman without Commissioner Gordon.

    This show just went wrong in so many ways from the start, and having it focus on the younger viewers by dumbing down the story didn't help either.

    Look at AVATAR and SPECTACULAR SPIDEY. Two prime example of how to make a show for children without making them stupid.

    On the story front I'd have to say they did very good, along with the amazing the voice cast. Too bad the stroy never truly went anywhere.

    You don't get to see Prime become the legend he's suppose to be. Spike never entered the picture.

    No legend of Unicron... the faults go on.

    In the end, this is a ba$tardised version of Transformers fused with Smallville probably 'cause the writers thought it was cool and that people would care about a young Optimus. Problem is, people does, if we saw this new young one slowly turn into the legend.

    That never happened, so we didn't care about the show either.

    I genuinely think there was a brilliant story and styling hidden underneath this children cartoon. They just couldn't rightly find that sweet balance.moreless

    3 13

  • 3.0

    I don't think this show is awesome.

    By woahwoah678, Apr 22, 2011

    This show is the worst thing to make.It's a animated show based on the best Transformers movie ever.How can they put Bumblebee in here?He was very cool in the movie and they him in here.I can't believe that.The Autobots were cool in the movie,but this one is not cool of putting them in here.I know that they are supposed to be in here,but why would they do this after the movie?They did this to Star Wars:The Clone Wars too,you know.This will be not better when Transformers:Revenge Of The Fallen comes out in theaters.This was really a bad idea to make this show.moreless

    3 16

  • 9.5

    One of the best animated series on television today.

    By Maxximus_Prime, Dec 13, 2010

    Anyone that is a fan of the G1 Transformers needs to give this show a shot. Initially, the cartoony animation might turn you off but the intense, compelling storylines and plot will definitely keep you on the edge of your seat. There's something for everyone in this show. The younger demographic will enjoy the humorous stories involving Sari, but the older fans will most definitely appreciate the old throwback references to the show from their past. In addition, this show pays homage to some of its predecessors with Wasp, the Beast Wars, Dinobots and tidbits here and there from other past animated transformers shows. Anyone that is a fan of Transformers or good storytelling in general will enjoy watching this animated series.moreless

    8 2

  • 9.0

    not so awosem

    By olympos22, Sep 26, 2010

    Great Show but Robots very different and animation but some bugs is show classic animated transformers ana classic cartoon network shows action adcenture.I Mean show episodes .My Favorite Character Optimus Pirme ├Łts great figthing and Decepticons very badbattle, but these flaws are not too big. Overall, I love this show, it's a vast improvement from those pieces of crap Anime Transformers shows, and it definitely passes G1. And for anyone that's a Geewhiner, someone that goes on and on about G1 and how every Transformers show after it is crap, you need to get a life and realize that G1 had A Lot of Flaws, I only pointed out some in this review, but there are a Lot more *ahem Season 3 of G1 was crap*. And anyone that hates the drawing style, this show looks good with its drawing style, not everything should be anime and superdetailed. Some shows look better with simple drawing styles. That's all I have to say for now.moreless

    3 1

  • 8.0

    G1 will always be my favorite, but this one has potential.

    By CatChild, Sep 20, 2008

    While I laugh every time it's mentioned that Ultra Magnus is the supreme commander of all Autobots, I do enjoy seeing Optimus Prime as a rookie. I watch this my daughter and she enjoys it a great deal also. I'm glad they are putting in "nature" elements with Prowl and other items of education and teaches a bit of cause and effect, where actions do have consequences. I have seen the other spin-offs from the original and I have to say that I am pleased with this one more than any of the others. The CGI version and the merging between bots along with voices that sounded more like they were screaming at each other than talking, just didn't do G1 any justice. This version does much better and I am happy to sit with and let my daughter watch it.moreless

    8 0

  • 10

    Loved it

    By TransformerGirl, Sep 13, 2008

    I love this show!!!!!!!!!!!!! It is the best yet. They added the new Auto bot Prowl. Prowl is my favorite charactor. I like all the characters for different reasons. I like Prowl for Strong and Silent. I like Bumblebee for his speed and ego. I like Rachet for his rudness. I like Prime for being boring. It brings out the best in other bots. I like Bulkhead just because he's funny. I bet there are alot of fans. Starsceam is weird like funny weird not weird weird. I have heard about and seen every Transformer show and this is the best. It is also easier to remeber everyone's name.moreless

    4 0

Load More Reviews