Tremors

Show Reviews (14)

Great
268 votes
8.0
  • SORT BY:
  • 9.0

    I think that Tremors was fun for a lot of reasons. It gets two thumbs up from me.

    By east_coast_john, Jun 11, 2010

    I had a LOT of fun with this show! Sometimes you just have to let yourself be entertained and not sweat all the little details that we wouldn't know all that much about anyways. The acting and directing seemed, in large part, to be done tongue in cheek. At times that reminded me a little of the old "Adam West" Batman series. If you want realism this show falls short. If I wanted realism I'd turn off the t.v. and go outside. If a second season were ever hatched, I'd be in front of my t.v. right now. What I saw as the single biggest plus for tremors was character development. Movies don't have much time for it but a series does. You learn a lot about the major players in the last few episodes. I thought the last episode had an ending that would have given the series a whole new direction in wich to travel. The introduction of "Larry" as a regular character provided a whole new branch to the story that could have and should have been explored. The secret lab probably would have made it into an episode had the show not been canceled. I just see a lot of potential. I hope it comes back.moreless

    0 0

  • 1.0

    Giant worms, lonely town. Boring show:(

    By walkerdoug, Jul 12, 2008

    So after the movies were ended they decided to make a show of it. What were they thinking of. The first movie was good but after that it went downhill fast. I tried watching this show but I could only watch about three minutes of it. I found it horrible. I mean where were their heads when they made this show. I'm assuming that they were inside the giant worms. So if the movies were going down faster then Hood, why would they make a show. It was really not needed. So don't watch if you hated the movies, but really its your own opinion and choice.moreless

    0 1

  • 10

    one of the few sci-fi shows i watched

    By wolfgirl135, Apr 02, 2008

    this show was based off of the movies and i know all four movies by heart and wish they would bring the tv show back show i could watch it with out knowing whats about to happen. my family hates watching tremors with me for that reason. then we found out about the tv show and that changed we all watched and i did not get fussed at. i hate the fact that it no longer shows on tv because now i have to find something esle to watch with my family and they dont like the same shows as me and that makes tv night at my house hard because two of us well agree on one thing and the other well not. so i wish it would come BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!moreless

    0 0

  • 9.6

    Like it.

    By Merc816, Mar 19, 2008

    I think its a very good sci-fi show. Like Burt Gummer Militerize stuff, and the type of weapons it had on there especially the .50 Cal Sniper Rifle. So in think they come with more of this show soon. Also I do like the Cast and having Christopher Lloyd on there was good.. . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . .. . . . . . .. . . . . .. . . . . . . . . .. . .moreless

    0 0

  • 9.8

    cool show

    By jomann, Mar 26, 2007

    this show was really great to watch. it made a great continim to the tremors movies. you actually got to see the evolution of the creatures in different settings. These types of movies are the best. since science doesnt know everything there is to know about this planet yet, there could still be things like this around, you never know what may show up. it kept me spellbound from begining to end of each episode and i couldnt wait for the next instalment to come out. hope there will be more tremor movies and even another series soon. best sci-fi series ever.moreless

    0 0

  • 8.2

    It could have been better, but still good

    By TheSwordDancer, Jul 14, 2006

    Loved the movies, they’re some of he best. When the show came out I had high expectations . . . perhaps too high.



    While I did enjoy the show and saw every episode, it seemed to lack that tremors edge. For the most part it was a good show but it just failed to deliver.



    The movies had comedy, slit tension and great action, while the show had somewhat corny humor, no tension and lame action.



    There where a few good episodes like “Night of the Shriekers” and “Shriek & Destroy” but obtaining a good overall show from week to week it just didn’t quite pull off.moreless

    0 0

  • 9.5

    "A very good scifi show"

    By bluemontstudio, Jun 25, 2006

    A brilliant idea to turn the tremor movies into a scifi series. When i first saw the first episode i knew the season would be good. Tons of interesting things to watch at perfection valley ( the country in the series). It brings the same monsters back used in the films plus alot more strange things including hydrolic gas and creapy chemical called mixmaster which mixes Dna of enything it comes in contact with this comes with incredible results like a bug like a termite and an incredible screeching sound of sacadres.moreless

    0 0

  • 8.5

    A good show

    By Airwolf222, Mar 25, 2006

    Bring Back Tremors! this show was perfect to add into Sci Fi's original series that they bombard us with.



    Taking off where the direct to video movie Tremors 3 Back to Perfection left off, this show was rather interesting for a person who grew up in the Tremor craze.

    0 0

  • 7.0

    A decent addition to a popular and fun movie franchise that proved reasonably entertaining.

    By Mike4815162342, Mar 09, 2006

    The Tremors Movies were certainly amoung my all time favourites for their humourous and adventureous style, So I was delighted to hear that a series was on its way.

    Continuing on from where the third movie left off, the series features a small desert town called "Perfection" located in Nevada.

    However the town is also home to a giant worm known as a "Graboid" this particular graboid is called El Blanco. In the movies these worms had three different stages of evolution, but this fellow is sterile as we learned in Tremors 3, so he remains in the area of the town and surrounding land scape and serves as a tourist attraction to the small community of perfection.

    One of the real disapointments of the series is that the monsters are almost all done via lacking CGI effects as oppused to the infinitly better minature models.

    The second problem is that some of the episodes have altogether ridiculous storylines i.e. Water hazard - I mean come on, A GIANT SHRIMP!? what does that have to do with Tremors!?

    Other than these two problems I think the series pulls together reasonably well, with some truly memorable moments!

    And with Christopher Lloyd as a local mad scientist, how can you go wrong?moreless

    0 0

  • 9.4

    This show rocked

    By CommandoNES, Oct 11, 2005

    Tremors the TV show was such a great show. Each episode was almost like another movie. The key to the TV show was actor Michael Gross (Burt Gummer) This show had everything that tremors 3 had. I wish it still came on TV because I'm such a big fan of Tremors. How can anyone not like a show were the cast kill alien type monsters. Sure out of the one season of Tremors there were a few episodes that I wish were made a little better. Overall this show is great and its a good Sci-Fi TV show with some comedy in each episode.moreless

    0 0

Load More Reviews