Tremors

Show Reviews (14)

Great
269 votes
8.0
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    Great Tv Show beyond expectations !!!

    By zorankamenicki, Sep 29, 2014

    REally I was totally amazed how well this series was made (They had even great Greg Nicotero __the Walkin Dead in production team), but some of the episodes was really so good that got me almost breathles and that happen only when I watch absolutely top movies !!! Among those episodes for sure the best was episode 9, which got me so into that I was rembling with anger when those activists tried to throw our friends out of town in pretense they are harming El Blanco in his natural habitate. I really hoped that bastard Chad would got eaten by El Blanco, but even his arrest satisfied me ! But I was really really pissed of that this scientist DR Bernsten (sorry if mistakely named her) poisoned El Blanco and gave out fake research so habitants of Perfected Walley would be blamed and forced to leave the town ! Soo I was reall really angry that seh got away just like that wihout being arrested. After all her guilt was same level if not higher than Chads. Ok so she gave recipe for antidote but only because she was exposed, if not El Blanco would die and our friends forced out !!! Yes she should have been arrested or eaten cause she was pure evil behind sweet face. This is only flaw of amazing superb episode 9, still dont get it they did not arrested her !!! So really really amzing TV Series very much reccomend to all, I enjoyed every minute of it and this is for sure on level of The Walkin Dead even, and 100% sure the most underrated tv series in history of TV ! Hope they will realize this one day (people and critics)moreless

    0 0

  • 1.0

    Giant worms, lonely town. Boring show:(

    By walkerdoug, Jul 12, 2008

    So after the movies were ended they decided to make a show of it. What were they thinking of. The first movie was good but after that it went downhill fast. I tried watching this show but I could only watch about three minutes of it. I found it horrible. I mean where were their heads when they made this show. I'm assuming that they were inside the giant worms. So if the movies were going down faster then Hood, why would they make a show. It was really not needed. So don't watch if you hated the movies, but really its your own opinion and choice.moreless

    0 1

  • 10

    one of the few sci-fi shows i watched

    By wolfgirl135, Apr 02, 2008

    this show was based off of the movies and i know all four movies by heart and wish they would bring the tv show back show i could watch it with out knowing whats about to happen. my family hates watching tremors with me for that reason. then we found out about the tv show and that changed we all watched and i did not get fussed at. i hate the fact that it no longer shows on tv because now i have to find something esle to watch with my family and they dont like the same shows as me and that makes tv night at my house hard because two of us well agree on one thing and the other well not. so i wish it would come BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!moreless

    0 0

  • 9.6

    Like it.

    By Merc816, Mar 19, 2008

    I think its a very good sci-fi show. Like Burt Gummer Militerize stuff, and the type of weapons it had on there especially the .50 Cal Sniper Rifle. So in think they come with more of this show soon. Also I do like the Cast and having Christopher Lloyd on there was good.. . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . .. . . . . . .. . . . . .. . . . . . . . . .. . .moreless

    0 0

  • 9.8

    cool show

    By jomann, Mar 26, 2007

    this show was really great to watch. it made a great continim to the tremors movies. you actually got to see the evolution of the creatures in different settings. These types of movies are the best. since science doesnt know everything there is to know about this planet yet, there could still be things like this around, you never know what may show up. it kept me spellbound from begining to end of each episode and i couldnt wait for the next instalment to come out. hope there will be more tremor movies and even another series soon. best sci-fi series ever.moreless

    0 0

  • 8.2

    It could have been better, but still good

    By TheSwordDancer, Jul 14, 2006

    Loved the movies, they’re some of he best. When the show came out I had high expectations . . . perhaps too high.



    While I did enjoy the show and saw every episode, it seemed to lack that tremors edge. For the most part it was a good show but it just failed to deliver.



    The movies had comedy, slit tension and great action, while the show had somewhat corny humor, no tension and lame action.



    There where a few good episodes like “Night of the Shriekers” and “Shriek & Destroy” but obtaining a good overall show from week to week it just didn’t quite pull off.moreless

    0 0

  • 9.5

    "A very good scifi show"

    By bluemontstudio, Jun 25, 2006

    A brilliant idea to turn the tremor movies into a scifi series. When i first saw the first episode i knew the season would be good. Tons of interesting things to watch at perfection valley ( the country in the series). It brings the same monsters back used in the films plus alot more strange things including hydrolic gas and creapy chemical called mixmaster which mixes Dna of enything it comes in contact with this comes with incredible results like a bug like a termite and an incredible screeching sound of sacadres.moreless

    0 0

  • 8.5

    A good show

    By Airwolf222, Mar 25, 2006

    Bring Back Tremors! this show was perfect to add into Sci Fi's original series that they bombard us with.



    Taking off where the direct to video movie Tremors 3 Back to Perfection left off, this show was rather interesting for a person who grew up in the Tremor craze.

    0 0

  • 9.4

    This show rocked

    By CommandoNES, Oct 11, 2005

    Tremors the TV show was such a great show. Each episode was almost like another movie. The key to the TV show was actor Michael Gross (Burt Gummer) This show had everything that tremors 3 had. I wish it still came on TV because I'm such a big fan of Tremors. How can anyone not like a show were the cast kill alien type monsters. Sure out of the one season of Tremors there were a few episodes that I wish were made a little better. Overall this show is great and its a good Sci-Fi TV show with some comedy in each episode.moreless

    0 0

Load More Reviews