True Blood

Show Reviews (256)

Great
11,253 votes
8.6
  • SORT BY:
  • 2.0

    Fake Blood

    By Gualty2439, Jul 22, 2014

    This season seems a bad parody of what once was a great show. Whereas irony and black comedy there is now just emotionless melodramatic cries, deeply useless introspections, almost no plot and, what's worst, a very bad directing timing. The actors seems to have to improvise their facial expression in order to gain footage, camera goes on useless stuff, they use flashback but completely meaningless for the situation. It''s almoust an "behind the scenes", after everything's end. No motvation, no passion, no bad taste just bitter, no politically incorrect, just funly incorrect.

    .... And now, time for the weather. Tiffany ?moreless

    0 2

  • 2.0

    This season really bites--in a bad way

    By carlatoby, Jul 21, 2014

    This last season has been rife with bad writing, bad sex, the decline of character substance and sloppy directing. This used to be my favorite show--or at least one of them--and I am a long-time fan of the books. But this last season has been dismally disappointing. The show is going out with a whiney whimper and everything about it is so revolting that I'm not even going to watch the rest of the episodes. Hollywood seems bent on insulting the show's viewers, and whomever is writing this last season has shown such contempt for us with astoundingly asinine "plot" lines and idiotic dialogue that my "willing suspension of disbelief" has been replaced with my willing suspension of watching this drivel. Shame on you, True Blood creators. You've wasted the abiity of some highly talented actors with your laziness and incompetence.moreless

    0 3

  • 1.0

    best review for true blood

    By raustin355, Jul 21, 2014

    True blood is by far the worst network series to ever hit television. can people put themselves through the torture of watching even one full episode? 8.6 rating? Not in your wildest dreams... the shit sucks.

    2 2

  • 10

    Finallyy getting into it again.

    By blackbetty79, Jul 15, 2014

    I was disappointed in season five. The whole AUTHORITY storyline was stupid. I was surprised with Tara's storyline. All of season five seemed to go by so slowly and I grew bored and had no desire to see season 6. Well, I am only 2 episodes into season 6 and so far I love it. I never really cared for VAMPS, but HBO did it justice. The sex scences are and will forever be pointless but the show as whole is AMAZING! I'm not too sad to see it go.moreless

    0 1

  • 1.0

    My rating score used to be 10, long time ago

    By fygolas, Jun 19, 2014

    Worst thing that can happen to a story is the writer and the director to team up to destroy it.

    2 2

  • 10

    So pissed off!!!!

    By juliascastro5, May 15, 2014

    I heard a rumor the Sookie was pregnant and that is why the latest season of true blood was so short... I felt totally jipped. I felt like they just cut out a big chunk of the story line and fast forwarded it to what was supposed to be episode 12. Why couldn't they have just disguised her pregnancy and showed her less often like they did the other time she got pregnant? I really hope that the last season is 12 episodes like all the other seasons. Has the show even thought about their fans? Loyal fans who have taken the time out of their lives every Sunday to watch for what is going to be for 7 years straight,,, DESERVE full seasons, anything less is just not right. ,, For the last season can they at least have a full season this time? It sucks to watch every episode of a show and then at the end get jipped like that. Love the show 10 out 10 but I am still upset over the shortness of last season,, STILL.moreless

    0 1

  • 10

    it shouldn't cancel

    By nathaliecastro319, Mar 03, 2014

    I just got into all of the true blood series and now i realize it only one more season then it cancel cause they have no more idea yet you never brought up a witch or a leprechaun come on think of more i didn't watch it just for out to get canceled

    3 2

  • 9.5

    Season 6

    By ModeAliwa, Dec 15, 2013

    I think the final episode is the best final for the show and it should be ended. great show

    2 2

  • 10

    Love all season looking forward for the next season

    By LovePeace9271, Oct 29, 2013

    Really looking forward for interesting new script for the next season ... Keep up the good work!!

    3 0

  • 6.0

    season 6

    By Ouji-San, Aug 24, 2013

    I knew season 6 was gonna be short cause Sookies actress is pregnant but .. seriously. the show is dying for me. season 5 was worse season 6 was just a bump. cmon do better

    1 3

Load More Reviews