True Blood

Show Reviews (250)

Great
11,172 votes
8.6
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    it shouldn't cancel

    By nathaliecastro319, Mar 03, 2014

    I just got into all of the true blood series and now i realize it only one more season then it cancel cause they have no more idea yet you never brought up a witch or a leprechaun come on think of more i didn't watch it just for out to get canceled

    2 1

  • 9.5

    Season 6

    By ModeAliwa, Dec 15, 2013

    I think the final episode is the best final for the show and it should be ended. great show

    2 2

  • 10

    Love all season looking forward for the next season

    By LovePeace9271, Oct 29, 2013

    Really looking forward for interesting new script for the next season ... Keep up the good work!!

    3 0

  • 6.0

    season 6

    By Ouji-San, Aug 24, 2013

    I knew season 6 was gonna be short cause Sookies actress is pregnant but .. seriously. the show is dying for me. season 5 was worse season 6 was just a bump. cmon do better

    1 3

  • 9.5

    Doesn't Get Much Better Than This

    By Yaspaa, Aug 23, 2013

    Want to be grossed out? Want to laugh out loud? Want to be engrossed by fantastical characters with their tongue's stuck firmly in their cheek? If so, then True Blood is for you. Vampires, Werewolves, Faeries... it's all ridiculous, in the best possible way.

    I've watched all the episodes, which doesn't seem to be a prerequisite for some folk reviewing this show. I mean who reads 20 pages of a 200 page book and then reviews it? The show changes throughout the seasons, and season 6 is must-watch-TV, and has literally brought the show back to life. Season 7 can't come fast enough, that was a decent cliffhanger.moreless

    4 1

  • 10

    Radioactive

    By j_opawmd, Aug 22, 2013

    I like Radioactive music since i watch the HOST movie, and it came here in true blood, beautiful finale, cant wait SEASON 7..

    3 1

  • 1.0

    fake much?!

    By MonaSaad, Aug 18, 2013

    OMG this show is by far the worst ive ever seen in my life !! 2 times i start watching and never get past season 1 episode 8 :D i mean what the hell!! fake acting ,bad music and worst screenplay eveeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeer !!!

    the episodes i watched i was LOLing the whole time ! ! and Sookie ?? seriously what kind of a name is that ?! hahahaha and even better stackhouse xD xD

    is there anyone like me here or ya'll fangbangers :D :Pmoreless

    1 12

  • 6.0

    Had its time in (out?) of the Sun

    By Slee_Stack1, Aug 17, 2013

    Once upon a time this was a novel show. Somewhere along the way it morphed into a one-uppance contest. Now its just stupid. Watch the first few seasons and skip the rest..

    2 2

  • 8.0

    Good show, don't like current season

    By sh4dowrunn3r, Aug 13, 2013

    Season 6 ... nothing makes sense, people keep making decisions with no reasoning behind it. Starts right away with writers deciding everyone will hate/fear bill from 1st second of season because he is supposedly super evil now no matter what he does/says and just goes downhill from there especially for sookie character. I didn't watch all episodes yet, but I hope they get better. Not saying it's all bad just a few decisions came off totally fake imo - otherwise the camp part of story/main plot I like.

    Series as a whole is very good.moreless

    2 1

  • 7.0

    Social Twists on a cultural penom

    By joshheyd, Jul 16, 2013

    I haven't watched the entire series: I'm only on the 4th Season. I've got nothing but admiration on this series playing against social norms. It constantly plays upon the morality of what it means to be human. The Vampires are given a choice: "Main Stream" or stand out. What is to be expected is that, much like life, the choice is not so black and white. Lines must be crossed in order to preserve either their own lives or the lives of the people close to them. It's a very dark take on the general aspects of would give this show a 10 rating, but the plot which starts out wide, complicated, and nail biting slows down drastically.



    The first season blows open Sookie's peaceful, serene, southern life. Introducing Vampires, Murderers, Vampire Haters/Lovers, Voodoo, Shapeshifters and of course the wonderful Greek Mythos. Come the second season, Sookie has begun a strong, outspoken, vocal character not afraid to stand up to vampires.



    @dougretter7 | Your post amuses me thoroughly. If you actually read between the lines of the entire "Christian" aspects of the show: The Church of Light. They are not representing Christian's as whole: period. They are the crazy fanatics; example would be Westboro Baptist Church. You must be Christian as your back goes up immediately in this case. The point of the contrast between the normal Christians "Hoyt" and "Sookie" is that nothing is EVER simple. They are perceived as 'stupid' in the show because they are meant to be compared with Vampires who are hundreds to thousands of years old: if you tried to match wits with anything that lived for thousands of years you'd look totally ignorant too.moreless

    1 2

Load More Reviews