True Blood

Show Reviews (261)

Great
11,299 votes
8.6
  • SORT BY:
  • 1.0

    Just a question:

    By torinocopy, Sep 01, 2014

    Where's the magic gone? I'm not really disappointed, just a little sad. Farewell without a real end.

    0 0

  • 2.0

    Terrible

    By jackjodway, Aug 31, 2014

    True blood has declined so much over the years. The last season was absolutely terrible. I felt robbed. I've watched tb since season 1 and had all these years invested in it that I had to know how it ended. I was not happy about any of the last season. Eric should be dead first of all. When I hear it's open season on all characters, I expect someone important to die. Alcide? Really? Tara? Give me a break. And bills death was so drawn out I wanted to puke. Where's the shocker? It's the last season I expected you to blow my mind. Unfortunately I had to force myself to watch as the jibberish you call a show went on.moreless

    0 0

  • 1.0

    Terrible! !!

    By amparogonzalez3958, Aug 29, 2014

    I found the last season completely disrespectful to the viewers. Just empty meaning disappointed with true blood and HBO for allowing such a terrible end.

    1 0

  • 1.0

    Good riddance!

    By AshlyCalixte, Aug 26, 2014

    Completely asinine. The worst TV series in HBO history. This is just as bad and mortifying as "Pretty Little Liars". True Blood series finale... WHAT WAS THAT? I AM SO CONFUSED. Yes, good riddance.

    1 4

  • 9.0

    Season Finale.

    By SandroGinnari, Aug 25, 2014

    I admit it's not the best season but I loved this show for every bit, in the good and the bad miss ya true blood

    S.

    1 1

  • 2.0

    Fake Blood

    By Gualty2439, Jul 22, 2014

    This season seems a bad parody of what once was a great show. Whereas irony and black comedy there is now just emotionless melodramatic cries, deeply useless introspections, almost no plot and, what's worst, a very bad directing timing. The actors seems to have to improvise their facial expression in order to gain footage, camera goes on useless stuff, they use flashback but completely meaningless for the situation. It''s almoust an "behind the scenes", after everything's end. No motvation, no passion, no bad taste just bitter, no politically incorrect, just funly incorrect.

    .... And now, time for the weather. Tiffany ?moreless

    1 6

  • 2.0

    This season really bites--in a bad way

    By carlatoby, Jul 21, 2014

    This last season has been rife with bad writing, bad sex, the decline of character substance and sloppy directing. This used to be my favorite show--or at least one of them--and I am a long-time fan of the books. But this last season has been dismally disappointing. The show is going out with a whiney whimper and everything about it is so revolting that I'm not even going to watch the rest of the episodes. Hollywood seems bent on insulting the show's viewers, and whomever is writing this last season has shown such contempt for us with astoundingly asinine "plot" lines and idiotic dialogue that my "willing suspension of disbelief" has been replaced with my willing suspension of watching this drivel. Shame on you, True Blood creators. You've wasted the abiity of some highly talented actors with your laziness and incompetence.moreless

    0 6

  • 1.0

    best review for true blood

    By raustin355, Jul 21, 2014

    True blood is by far the worst network series to ever hit television. can people put themselves through the torture of watching even one full episode? 8.6 rating? Not in your wildest dreams... the shit sucks.

    3 10

  • 10

    Finallyy getting into it again.

    By blackbetty79, Jul 15, 2014

    I was disappointed in season five. The whole AUTHORITY storyline was stupid. I was surprised with Tara's storyline. All of season five seemed to go by so slowly and I grew bored and had no desire to see season 6. Well, I am only 2 episodes into season 6 and so far I love it. I never really cared for VAMPS, but HBO did it justice. The sex scences are and will forever be pointless but the show as whole is AMAZING! I'm not too sad to see it go.moreless

    2 3

  • 1.0

    My rating score used to be 10, long time ago

    By fygolas, Jun 19, 2014

    Worst thing that can happen to a story is the writer and the director to team up to destroy it.

    3 3

Load More Reviews