Ultimate Spider-Man

Show Reviews (35)

Fair
176 votes
6.5
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    I love this show

    By chris1233455, Jul 11, 2014

    I really love Spider-Man show. It was a funny show. I like the show where Spider-Man teams up with 4 Teenage heroes: White Tiger, Nova, Power Man and Iron Fist. But I really love that show. It was great. The animation is great. The music is terrific. But I most find it excellent. I gave it Positive review and I rate this show 10 out of 10.

    0 0

  • 8.0

    Great for kids, not aimed at adults

    By ericben, Jun 15, 2014

    My son (7 years old) LOVES this show. It's a fun little show and great for introducing kids to the Marvel Universe. Is it "in-continuity"? No. Is it dark, serious, and deep? No. But it's for kids!! Let them enjoy it!

    0 0

  • 1.0

    Ultimate garbage

    By Proto245, Oct 15, 2013

    They made peter parker an cheap rip off of deadpool!!!!!!What else i need to say.

    2 2

  • 5.0

    Kind of does`nt feel like the other spidermans

    By Raven77, Oct 13, 2013

    This show is`nt 100% original. First of all, it feels like the Avengers 2.0, only it`s with younger heros who try to have a normal life outside of fighting crime. Also, the shows ideas of random gags reminds me of something. When this shows Spiderman makes jokes or does a random cartoon moment, it feels like Family Guy, so it makes the serious moments feel more akward. The show can also feel too uptight. Nick Fury is one of those Big Brither privacy invaders who has to know what his heros are doing 24/7. I`d rather watch a Shadow the Hedgehog adventure than this show. (But itsnot the worst show I`ve watchedmoreless

    1 1

  • 10

    Based on the kids comic Ultimate Spiderman not the adult comic

    By frankfonseca5, Sep 08, 2013

    This show is based on the Ultimate Spiderman comic that is released for kids. It has no continuances and leaves out the adult theme. My 9 year old has a subscription to it and it is honestly more closely to the comic than any other comic based show out there. Don't expect it to be like other Spiderman shows because it was made for kids. A comic book made for kids, Huh. Go figure. Judging it from that standard I think it is perfect. If you want an adult cartoon about spiderman you will have to look somewhere else.moreless

    3 4

  • 5.0

    I can see why they did it, I think they went too far

    By roweantarts, Jul 03, 2013

    I'm relatively new to Spider-man stuff, this was the first Spider-man series I've watched, but I watched it have read reviews telling me to keep away.



    I can't help but the feel is action and pacing are cast aside for sequences that remind me of Teen Titans, except not used so sparingly. Not to mention the constant breaking of the 4th wall, it comes across as rather silly.



    And because it has plenty of characters to deal with on the hero side, the alter-egos and acquaintances are rather shallow characters.



    Having gone back and watched the Spectualar Spider-man to compare, there's no doubt that Spectacular is a much better series.



    But I do like that they're giving us the sense of a much wider universe by incorporating SHIELD, the Hulk, Thor, etc. (although perhaps it would've made more sense to set up more of Spider-man's rogues gallery before adding Living Laser, Loki or Mesmero to the mix)moreless

    5 6

  • 2.0

    Inferior storytelling...

    By jamievalero2013, Jun 28, 2013

    I can tolerate the times when Spiderman breaks the fourth wall, and honestly, the animation in this show is top-notch. However, Ultimate Spiderman spends too many episodes making Spidey fit into a crime-fighting team, and the nature of Spidey's power-ups are so simplistic - either he is given new equipment to play with, or he is exhorted by Nick Fury or Agent Coulson to be more grown-up in the way he makes his choices. The latter part is not believable since Nick Fury and SHIELD essentially reduced to taking care of teenagers, something normally done by parents, friends and school. There really isn't a lot of meaningful believable character development going on in this show.



    Spectacular Spiderman, on the other hand, had to contend with a lot of issues: the constant money problems at home and Spidey's attempts to help Aunt May keep the household finances afloat, balancing his time crime-fighting and his social life as Peter Parker, the ways his school friends and Aunt May helps him keep his head straight amidst the various difficulties in his life. The show even takes the time to go through, not just Peter Parker's the character development, but also the character development of the people important in his life, including his enemies in this show.



    Both Spectacular and Ultimate Spiderman have a lot of funny moments, but Ultimate Spiderman comes across as more shallow in terms of storytelling despite its better animation.moreless

    5 2

  • 9.0

    A fun Spider-man show? Sign me up!

    By the_rabid_gamer, Jun 06, 2013

    It's good, don't listen to the haters. They are just mad that the low rated Spectacular Spider-man got canceled. And that show was good, this one is good too.



    Only complaint is it's on Disney XD (So many irritating commercials). And they have done a terrible job on DVD releases. Full Season Please.

    2 7

  • 5.5

    The Worst SpiderMan Show Yet

    By DeangeloHill1, May 14, 2013

    My favorite superhero is spiderman since i was a child and i would always fascinate like who would win at fight out of Captain America or SpiderMan I always thought spider looking inside this show they have spider idolizing Cap as his hero I mean Stan didn't even create SpiderMan with a favorite Superhero it just makes me mad when I watched the episode Not A toy witch introduces Captain America in to the series for the first time spiderman and his hole group of bitches get handled by Captain America I bet Money Spiderman Is one of the strongest characters in Marvel I'd rather have Greg Weisman's Spectacular Spiderman Back witch I loved I would wake up at 9 am in the morning on a Saturday to watch that and the show was really good If I could decide the show would be replaced by Spectacular Spiderman and the only reason I rated 5.5 is because the great animation the battle scenes oh and I forgot to mention this show is Goffy as hell Peter Parker's a nerd the creators really missed me with this one But I Love SpiderMan and The Animation and the battle scenes.moreless

    9 4

Load More Reviews