Undercover Boss

Show Reviews (40)

Good
257 votes
7.1
  • SORT BY:
  • 8.0

    how can i nominate a company?

    By johnpellis1, Aug 25, 2014

    personally i like the show and concept, however sending in the CEO sometimes isnt the BEST idea, i do think that someone in the corporate offices should work on the ground floor. i work for Pizza Ranch the store owner is failing and corporate seems to not care where there are employees working hard up here to pull our boss' head out of his rear about the place. we need some intervention from the higher ups and just see why we are failing.

    how can i nominate Pizza Ranch to go undercover?moreless

    0 0

  • 1.0

    Would you give your life history to a stranger

    By edieworonicz, Jul 26, 2014

    This show is SO fake. I don't know anyone who would open up there life and circumstances to a total stranger and new employee. It's SO OBVIOUS. Give it up. I would rate it a 0 but this site doesn't offer that option.

    1 0

  • 5.0

    The Emperor Has No Clothes

    By shelley589, Jul 01, 2014

    Since the crash of 08' people do not trust corporations or Wall Street and what a nice way to show companies" have a heart" than this show. The CEO or COO go undercover to show that they are trying to see the company, from the "johnny paychecks" world view. Give me a break! All companies care about is profits, and their brand image. The Boston Market episode illustrates that brainwashed idea about brand, if I heard the director of marketing say it once; I heard it 10 more times. This show is an hour long jerk fest, to build brand recognition and to make customers think that companies A, B and C really care about them and now they care about their employees too. Wrong, companies care about your money and your willingness to return. Can't you feel the phoney sweetness when you go into some businesses? One of the largest fixed cost of a business is payroll and if they could get people to work for nothing or, better yet, get programmable androids to do the work they would be tickled pink. So please understand this, if change is what employees want, the only changes that will be made are 1. Changes that don't really cost any money and don't negatively impact the bottom line 2. Or changes that only positively affect the bottom line (like the investment made in this show and the prizemoreless

    0 0

  • 1.0

    What?

    By rustyfile, Jun 21, 2014

    My opinion is that there is no Boss going to give some jackleg min. wager $30000.00 or a trip to an amusement park. Whats up with this fake unreal show?

    1 0

  • 4.5

    A Company and a Location for Review

    By jackiejones566, Jun 12, 2014

    I like the show. I like the concept. I like the idea of modeling concern, support and philanthropy. Sometimes, though, greater efficiency would speak volumes about how customers and the surrounding community are valued. Someone should look at the Safeway grocery chain. There is no consistency in the way the neighborhoods it serves are treated. Spoiled or about-to-spoil meat is moved to stores in poorer communities. With luck, a clerk might hip a customer about what to avoid. Some areas are better stocked, are cleaner and staff better trained than others. There is a training store at Georgia Avenue and Piney Branch Road in NW Washington, DC - an area where home prices are$300,000 and up. There are a lot of problems and neighborhood support is waning, especially among those with the wherewithal to go elsewhere. With Harris Teeter, Weis and Wegman's moving into the area, along with lower-cost chains like Food Lion and Aldi, the company is not responding well to competition. At the store referenced above, there are a lot of seniors in that community with no transportation and few options. It sure could use another pair of eyes and some course correction.moreless

    0 1

  • 3.0

    Undercover Boss: Nothing But a Produced Philanthropic Contest

    By JeffWilliams7758, Mar 17, 2014

    I was intrigued with Undercover Boss by it's trailers at the time. But then I watched a few episodes, gave it some chances to come around, it never changed, and it's boring, biased altogether I'm completely turned off by. It's staged!! How is it so coincidental that the boss goes undercover touching those coincendental, certain minisculed hardshipped indviduals on the front line from the handful of others just as bad off within such large organizations; unless, the show's producers aren't working in unison already with voluntary corporate American CEO's of pre-selecting the cast to prop up as so wholesome?moreless

    0 1

  • 8.5

    will never stop and shop on this show

    By lolahowell54, Jan 04, 2014

    they don't think about their employees

    0 0

  • 4.5

    We will never see...

    By stephenjohnson505, Dec 08, 2013

    We will never see anyone from Wal-Mart on here. They really despise their workforce!

    1 0

  • 1.0

    family dollar crock of bull

    By marielaws3, Nov 11, 2013

    watched the show not how family dollar works i know have worked there for 6 years i feel the show is pre arranged and not spontanous i also feel undercover boss should go to other locations and see what really goes on underpaid workers and some very unhappy workers if they do not believe me look at family dollars face book page

    1 0

  • 9.5

    Cinnabon Inc.

    By BarbaraWragg, Oct 13, 2013

    I loved the episode. I just want Miguel to know that he has been told the biggest lie of all time, that all men have been told generation after generation. A REAL MAN DOES CRY, MIGUEL. We women love to see a man with emotions. It's okay that you cried, it showed me a real man. Get that BIG LIE out of your head.

    1 0

Load More Reviews