Unsolved Mysteries

Show Reviews (40)

Great
537 votes
8.6
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    The best show that they ever put on tv

    By elainewilson33886, Sep 22, 2013

    I am a very loyal and huge unsolved mystery fan I have watched the show all of my life and watched the show every week. I even memorized the unsolved mystery phone number. I never missed an episode if I could help it. I watched the show since I was 7 or 8 and through all of my teenage years. I absolutely love this show

    0 0

  • 6.5

    Unsolved Murder's in Owsley County KY

    By tombarrett754, Dec 22, 2012

    We have 10+ unsolved murders here in this county. One triple and two doubles. Several single one's. The Law has been unable to find anything out. My Lady friends Dad was killed in the triple in May 24 2005 Tom Barrett Please help?????

    0 0

  • 6.0

    John Wilkes Booth

    By RandyMills1, Jun 12, 2012

    In 2009 the show did a part on Booth saying he got away after he killed Lincoln. He did, but he didnt go where they though he did. He went north to Mass. where he stayed with my father inlaws famly. Then when they though it was safe they moved him to Alabama where he stayed with the Claspell family until he passed away in the early 1900s. he was layed to rest next to my inlaws great grandfather. My father inlaw has pictuers of him with his family members over the years and letters to prove it.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    wish we knew....

    By TerriePalmer, Jan 07, 2012

    i always loved watching this show ,but now i wanted to find out if there would be someone that could help a real good friend..his dad was killed in mansfield in 1988 and they still dont know what happen to this day...so i didnt know if unsolved mysterys could help us find the killer and the truth...if not ur still a ass kicking show and i will watch it every time its on......

    0 0

  • 5.0

    A show that changes with the network it's on. Maybe it should of ended after the CBS years.

    By pa83, Oct 16, 2011

    Ah, Unsolved Mysteries. Used to watch it with the parents in the late 80's/early 90s. I enjoyed the more parnormal stories.. Aliens, ghost, what have you, and the early episodes often had at least 1 story in the paranormal range. Once the show left the major networks and moved to Lifetime, the stories focused more and more on missing person, miracles, and other female aimed stories. The show slowly died, and I can see why I rarely had intrest in these made-for-Lifetime-women episodes.



    Now it has been brought back through Spike TV..and for 175 more episodes? Well, I was excited to find this out, but after watching most of the first 4, and seeinf articles that Spike aiming at typical stereotype macho-man audiences will shift the focus to "more action based stories"...or in the viewers terms...murder, rape, murder, robbery, murder, stalker, violence. Hmmm...I hope they reconsider..apparently they think people that will watch the show now are "too young to remember the original broadcast show (I'm 25..trust me, I remember, Spike), and would never watch it on Lifetime (If you like a show..it shouldn't matter what channel it airs on tv viewers"....wow....SpikeTV at it's best...



    The show needs to feature more of a variety of stories like the original NBC and CBS versions..in short, I am, so far, greatly disappointed in the return of this show...maybe it was better off dead, but that's just one man's opinion.moreless

    2 1

  • 7.5

    Made me scared.

    By cactusjack39, Apr 30, 2009

    When watching this show when I was little, I really got scared watching it. I know that it was all true stories and it made me really nervous and also very paranoid. But the thing is, I got a sick thrill in that show. I liked the mystery and the story-telling from the beginning. It was interesting to see the stories and also to see if the mysteries were ever solved. I often tried to solve them myself. Either way, I enjoyed most parts of the show even if it gave me some bad nightmares and made it difficult to sleep. Thank you.moreless

    0 0

  • 9.5

    This show has always been a favourite of mine. I grew up watching it and would love to be able to watch new stuff instead of watching reruns.

    By ihavenotwin, Nov 05, 2008

    I grew up watching this show. There is so much you can learn from them. It is informative and I think it can help a person to stay safe. The downside of it is that it could make a person paranoid but any drama or action show could do that to a person. This show has always been a favourite of mine. I still watch reruns but it would be great if they could bring out another series of it. There is so much new technology out there these days and to be able to learn about it would be fantastic.moreless

    3 0

  • 10

    This Is not A review but news Instead.

    By COURTNEYLOVR, Aug 10, 2008

    A case that was first profiled entitled, The San Marino Bones(Friday July 7, 1995) focused on An enigmatic Individual who called himself Christopher Chichester. Chichester claimed to be a member of the British Royal Family. Chichester had taken up residence in garage that was converted into an apartment by a couple named John & Linda Sohus. The Sohus couple lived in San Marino, California. This was back in 1983, but then in 1985, John & Linda Sohus disappeared. Chichester told John Sohus's mother Didi that they were secret agents on assignment in Europe. The Sohus's family & friends received postcards from the Sohus's & then no sign of anything having to do with the Sohus's until 1987, when Chichester tried to sell John Sohus's pick-up in Connecticut. The San Marino police were notified but when they were about to question Chichester, he like the Sohus's, had disappeared.



    In 1994, the state of California sold the Sohus residence at auction & the new owners wasted no time in renovating. In the dig for A pool, human remains were discovered. DNA testing In 1994 could not conclusively determine if they were indeed what was left of John Sohus.



    Recently, we have been engrossed in the case of A man calling himself Clark Rockefeller. Rockefeller had kidnapped his 7 year old daughter Reigh In Boston & took her to Baltimore where thanks to A tip called in to the FBI, Reigh & Clark Rockefeller were found. Reigh was returned to her mother & Clark Rockefeller is now facing charges on kidnapping, assault & custodial interference.



    Rockefeller has now been put under the microscope & the biggest shock Is not the fact that he is not A member of the wealthy American family but A man named Christian Karl Gerhartstreiter from Siegsdorf, Germany. Investigators had learned that among Gerhartstreiter's many aliases was Christopher Chichester!!! Today, San Marino police are looking At Gerhartstreiter As A person of interest In the murder of John & the disappearance of Linda Sohus. The remains found have recently been confirmed As being those of John Sohus & the former Sohus home Is being reinvestigated in the hope that the remains of Linda Sohus can located.



    So I think now we can call the Sohus case solved!!! It is just A shame that Robert Stack died long before this break in the case was unearthed.moreless

    0 0

  • 9.6

    I loved this show and made a point of never missing it.

    By cwprincss, Jun 16, 2008

    This show used to come on Lifetime about four times a day and I watched every one of them. I was so intrigued in this show and became obsessed with one particular story. It never was solved and to this day, I often wonder what happen in this one case. Robert Stack was the perfect host for this show. He made it so mysterious and matched with the mood of the show. I enjoyed every episode and hope that one day they will bring it back. They would need to get an amazing host like Robert Stack though to make it as good as it once was. Until then...moreless

    1 0

Load More Reviews