Vampire Knight

Show Reviews (17)

Great
400 votes
8.2
  • SORT BY:
  • 7.0

    Great potential slighly let down by Lead.

    By katedolphin9, Aug 31, 2014

    Vampire knight and it's subsequent series Vampire knight guilty is a show that many brush over as the premise appears little bit more "Twilight" than many would like. This almost stopped me, however i have been pleasantly surprised by how intriguing i have found the show so far. The animation is sound, the music is greatly atmospheric and fitting, and the voice actors on the English Dub are well cast. The show creates some brilliant the tension between the vampire's and the hunters association, and there is a whole cast of characters that you long to know more about. The main character, Yuki, however lets story down. Yuki is sweet, caring, loyal, yet a lot of the time painfully vapid and unaware of her surroundings. The most annoying part of this is how much better the series would have been if it were told from the perspective of literally ANY of the other characters. Even the Headmaster who seems like he's on happy pills 75% of the time has a more engaging character than doe eyed Yuki Cross. Overall it is a good show, i only hope that Yuki will get a clue as the series progresses (i am up to series two now, and so far she hasmoreless

    1 0

  • 10

    Yuki Cross's oldest memory is of being attacked by and vampire only to be saved by another vampire. Kaname Kuran is a student in the night class at Cross academy. He is also a vampire and responsible for saving Yuki's life.

    By Sycogirl16, Apr 14, 2011

    When I first saw this I was amazed at how interesting it was. They vampires aren't your traditional vampires but that's what makes it interesting. This anime is one of the best I've seen in a long time. The characters are all likable and you can't help but want more after seeing the first episode. It introduces you to three people Kaname Kuran, Zero Kiryu and Yuki Cross who's caught in between. Who will win Yuki's heart? I consider this anime to be very groundbreaking and unappreciated. I would recommend this to any anime or vampire fan. Truly a great show.moreless

    4 0

  • 6.0

    This show had great potential but just didn't do it for me.

    By drdan2410, Apr 25, 2010

    The show is set in Cross Academy, a school with a day class of normal humans and a night class of vampires. It is upto Yuki Cross and Zero Kiryu as prefects (and the only students who know the truth about the night class) to keep the two classes seperate.



    The show choses to concentrate more on the emotional and drama side of the situation than on any action scenes. Although this works for a few episodes the formula of Zero trying to live a normal life whilst turning into a vampire and Yuki pining over Kaname quickly becomes very dull. Although I have to say the end of the second season is avast improvement. It is justa shame that it took so long to get there.moreless

    1 3

  • 9.5

    the romantic commentary about a teen girl,Yuuki, whose heart is torn between her vampire rescuer, Kaname, and her protector and friend, Zero. The story that follows is full of secrets and suspense that will keep the viewer engaged from first to last...

    By blackbaccara24, Feb 24, 2009

    one of the best anime series out there. The biggest drawback is its length, of only 26 episodes across 2 seasons (13 each). Still, thoroughly enjoyable and I confess to watching the entire second season in one sitting. Probably not the best thing to do since there isn't any more episodes in the making as far as i know... The plot is thoroughly maintained through out both seasons, with only minor details overlooked are probably due to translation errors rather than actual inconsistencies in the plot (in the 3rd episode, Yuuki says that its her first time in the night dorm, but later in the series, episode 7, Yuuki falls asleep in the night dorm while waiting to see Kaname at the time of the foundation of the school). A huge amount of credit goes to the creator of the manga version of vampire knight, Matsuri Hino (sorry if i got the name wrong). From what I know, there are currently 6 of the books out, with two or more on the way.

    The story is very well mixed with light humour, romance and blood present throughout, keeps many types of audiences entertained constantly. Again, the only real problem that I have with the series is its length, but all good things must come to an end. All in all 9.5/10...



    I'm interested to know about any more plot flaws or indeed if the one that I mentioned is legit, or a translation error... I watched it in Japanese, with English subtitles... comment, please and thank youmoreless

    3 0

  • 10

    Based off the manga by Matsuri Hino, Vampire Knight is about Yuki Cross, who has very few memories of her past but she is now a guardian with zero which is vampire human thing because the hole knight are vampires. so this is a bad summary yes it is

    By zuko999788, Jan 03, 2009

    one of the best amnia i ever say but it is over sad it last about 26 episode i think i can not write alot so I'm just going to write dots few if it works . . . . . .. .. . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .it is a good show altogether i hope they bring it back more dots . . . . . . . . .but i don't think they it is still not in English yet i hope the canmoreless

    5 0

  • 10

    The endless possibilitys in an anime.

    By XKiryuX, Jan 01, 2009

    This show/manga is about two main students, Yuki Cross, and Zero Kiryu, who attend a school called "Cross Academy". But it isn't your average academy, no, There are two different classes, the normal Day class, and the night class. And the night class is filled with.. Vampires!

    A little history on Yuki Cross, She was adopted by the headmaster of cross academy, and now works alongside zero to gaurd the academy's secret. Yuki belives its possible for Humans and vampires to exist peacefully, But will it ever end up that way?

    Overall this is my favorite anime yet, It Keeps me on the edge of my seat, and I just keep begging for more!moreless

    4 0

  • 8.0

    really.... who thought of this????

    By bndfan_954, Dec 13, 2008

    Vampire Knight (ヴァンパイア騎士, Vanpaia Naito?) is a shōjo manga and anime series written by Matsuri Hino. The series premiered in the January 2005 issue of LaLa magazine and is still on-going. Chapters are collected and published in collected volumes by Hakusensha, with nine volumes currently released in Japan. The manga series is licensed in English by Viz Media. The English adaptation premiered in the July 2006 issue of Viz's Shojo Beat magazine, with the collected volumes being published on a quarterly basis.



    Two drama CDs were created for the series, as well as a twenty-six episode anime adaptation. Produced by Studio Deen, the anime series' first season aired in Japan on TV Tokyo between April 8, 2008 and July 1, 2008. The second season, titled Vampire Knight Guilty, began airing on the same TV station on October 7, 2008 and is currently running. The anime uses many of the same voice actors as were used for the drama CDs.



    Yuki Cross's earliest memory is of a snowy night in winter, when she was attacked by one vampire and was saved by another, Kaname Kuran.Yuki is the adopted daughter of the Headmaster of Cross Academy, Cross Kaien and has grown up and became a prefect for the school with one main purpose: to protect the Human Day Class Students and the Vampire Night Class Students from each other. Her fellow guardian, Zero Kiryu, a childhood companion whose parents were killed by a pureblood vampire, is now determined to kill them all and refuses to trust them. Through a cruel twist of fate, Zero becomes a vampire himself, having been bitten by a pure-blood vampire four years before, Shizuka Hio. Kaname leads the group of Night class as their President, with the help of Takuma Ichijo, the Vice-president.moreless

    1 0

  • 10

    This anime is great.

    By Jayrrilles, Dec 10, 2008

    Vampire Knight is one of my favorite animes because it's got plenty of action, comedy and romance. After watching the first episode I was hooked for life. I'd have to say Kaname is my favorite because he's sort of a loner, to me anyways, and you can never really tell whats going on in his mind. The vampire's in this anime are very interesting because they all have different attitudes and abilities too, which is probably why I'm so interested in this anime. Each episode keeps me wondering what's going to happen next. I hope this anime keeps on going for a long time.moreless

    1 0

  • 10

    A school is thought to be a normal high school for kids, with a day class and a night class. But the night class are actually vampires. Lead by Kaname. Yuki and Zero try to keep watch over the class but their love triangle gets complicated.

    By bobdole777, Sep 30, 2008

    This is my personal favorite Anime. It is full of action, makes you think, and has a good deal of romance in it. Zero and Yuki would be a perfect couple in my opinion but Kaname may get in between them. This anime never ceases to give you a twist or a turn or do something to make the show more interesting. I do like how this unlike many shows isn't just action, there is a lot of focus on the relation ship between the characters and how that relationship affects everything and then the mental anguish she is going through. My personal favorite character is Zero. He has the worst struggle, he hates vampires and was a vampire hunter, but due to the fact that he has been bitten by a pure blood is now turning in to a vampire.moreless

    3 0

Load More Reviews