Wolf Lake

Show Reviews (15)

Great
215 votes
8.2
  • SORT BY:
  • 7.5

    If you can find it, get it

    By CasualAdventure, Apr 11, 2014

    Sure the music and special effects are dated and low budget, but the story was solid and the acting above par. The only reason I can think of why this show was cancelled so quickly is the budget for the actors, It had some big names (Tim Matheson and Lou Diamond Phillips for starters), and a lot of people you'll recognize even if you don't know their names. A lot of the lesser knowns went on to do projects like The Vampire Diaries and 24 so, yeah, its that good.moreless

    0 0

  • 8.0

    Worth watching...

    By Gia_P, Mar 15, 2014

    Even if they axed it like that. I firmly believe the story was too good for TV producers. The characters weren't shallow, good and bad wasn't black and white, I guess the networks prefer "easier" stories.



    Also, one of the best title themes I have ever heard.

    0 0

  • 10

    Bring It Back

    By ashleyrandall1650, Nov 19, 2013

    Bring Back the show i love this show and i want to see more ending it like that and taking it off the air was very bad bring back the show

    0 0

  • 10

    I want to see more of Wolf Lake. Why did they end the show. There are other people including myself who really like the show and have so many questions that need to be answered in the next series. What can we the fans do to help bring the show back?

    By clarissahandlos, Nov 12, 2010

    I have seen almost all the episodes if not all of them. I have really enjoyed each episode and really hope they will bring it back. I don't understand why it was taken off the air because it seems to me that there are people who really like the show. I would like to see what happens to Sophie, is she going to change and hook up with Luke. Will John ever find Ruby and discover the truth about Wolf Lake? Will the Sheriff ever change into a wolf or will he continue to keep it inside? Who is the Indian man really? So many questions and we need the answers. Please bring back the show!moreless

    7 0

  • 10

    I think this was a great show!!!

    By bb1322, Oct 10, 2009

    I wish they would put this show back on air, I think it would get great ratings now! It is better than most of the shows on air now.This show has a story line with multiple characters which keeps you interested in watching it without it being to stupid I think they did a horrible thing taking it off the air. It would be nice if SyFy or some other channel would put this show back on the air. please give us shows that we want to watch and not the stupid ones nobody want!I would rate this show as a 10 even though they left it a cliff hanger I so wanted to see how,when Sophie flips or if she gets together with Luke and how the story plays out with ruby and john.moreless

    3 0

  • 9.0

    love this show i seen two episodes and i want more its such a great show

    By karajade, Aug 14, 2009

    love it love love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love it love itmoreless

    4 0

  • 10

    Loved this show!!

    By wickedsgirl, Apr 28, 2009

    I was extremely disappointed to hear that there wouldn't be episode to see what happened to all the Wolf Lake residents. I think this show should be made into a mini series. It ended with no resolve. Or if Sophia will end up with Luke. An would like to see John find Ruby. Also Tyler should pay for what he has done. It is a great show. I caught it on SCIFI I really enjoyed it. PLEASE,PLEASE, think about a mini series. I would love to buy this on DVD!! If the network wants to keep me as a viewer bring Wolf Lake back. Come on please give the show some kind of a ending to the crucial cliffhanger we were Left with.moreless

    2 0

  • 5.5

    nice.

    By da_dunker, May 03, 2007

    I think wolf lake has been a really really cool series. I don't know why they only made 9 episodes...that really sucks...I hope they make more because it's just too good not to be finished. So I ask of anyone who sees this message and has anything to do with the makers of the series please tell them to continue it!! Thanks! Now getting back to the movie it has a great and very original idea and not to mention good actors..It's worth watching and it keeps you on the edge of your seat. It's kind of like a thriller more than a horror movie. But I only wonder why didn't Luke ever get to sleep with Sophia?? He's bin trying for like 9 episodes! :) I hope that some wolf lake fans get to see this and together make the producers see that they MUST make more episodes!! >:)moreless

    2 0

  • 6.0

    Howling at the moon...

    By super_clerk25, Sep 29, 2006

    I can see why the show went off the air. It doesn't lend well to anyone who isn't in to the whole werewolf idea. I like the werewolf more than most monsters that grace the screen but I think most people are into vampires. I think this show would have been good as maybe a mini series. Lou Diamond Phillips is great in the show but having him flounder in the town of Wolf Lake gets a little boring after a while.moreless

    1 0

  • 1.1

    A series so god-awful, it ranks right up there with "Push, Nevada."

    By cybernaut_ev, Sep 21, 2006

    Here's an idea. Why not drop a bunch of mysteries in the pilot episode and instead of ever resolving anything in each succeeding episode, they just throw in more mysteries? There is never any answer to anything the writers do probably because they have no answer for the convoluted, painting themselves in a corner, scripts they've already written.



    This series was in a dead heat with "Push, Nevada" on which one was going to get corked the fastest. Notice this series stops at five episodes. However, "Push, Nevada" got extra episodes because the network was contractually obligated to keep the series running until they could resolve all their mysteries. Therefore, although this show got canned first, I give it a higher score than "Push" because of the unfair advantage that show had.moreless

    0 6

Load More Reviews