Women's Murder Club

Show Reviews (45)

Great
963 votes
8.7
  • SORT BY:
  • 9.0

    Great show

    By ericabcan, Sep 12, 2014

    I met Angie in this series.

    Goes in the same line of Rizzoli and Isles.

    Love both, but her interaction with Sasha is awesome and unsurpassed!



    Would love to return to the air, but do not want Rizzoli and Isles over!

    0 0

  • 10

    Almost like "Rizzoli and Isles"

    By gracielove, Nov 10, 2012

    Almost better. Canceled of course. GREAT!!

    5 0

  • 10

    Bring It Back Now!!!!!!

    By Skeeter1956, Aug 28, 2010

    This was one of the best shows I have watched in a long time. I've read all of the books and want to see them on the screen. I had just gotten my husband addicted to it And they take it off!!!!Unacceptable!! Why are they taking all the good stuff off and putting on garbage? Some of the stuff on now is the same old stuff we've seen for years we need something new not a repeat of the same stuff, over and over again. Womens Murder Club gave us that something different and now it's gone. I don't understand the programmers theories.moreless

    6 1

  • 10

    Great show!Bring iVery entertaining Please bring it back.

    By funthumper, Aug 28, 2010

    Women's murder club is one of my favorite shows to watch. I felt it was fun and entertaining. The networks seem to leave a lot of the demeaning and inappropriate shows on. Such as the survivor really shows just for one. Fear factor, Bevus and but head, Tripping the rip,The simpsons,King of the hill, two and a half men etc... This was new and showed women in a positive light unlike Married with children that ran forever. I couldn't wait till it had run it's course. I don't understand the programmers. I respectfully ask for it to be brought back.moreless

    3 1

  • 9.9

    Bring back this amazing show!

    By vicky24c, Aug 28, 2010

    The show is set in San Francisco, which first made me feel warm and fuzzy because a few good shows have come from there and have now ended such as Charmed and Killer Instinct. I started to watch this show, after I had seen a promo for it on YouTube and then found out that it was based upon the books by James Patterson, who is my favourite fiction crime writer. Within the first episode I became hooked. It introduces the entire main cast and lets you know all about their lives, whilst solving the first crime. The show is quite similar to the books, which made me fall in love with this show even more. We soon see that Lindsay Boxer (played by Angie Harmon) is a divorced cop who seems to be the gel that holds the group together. We find out that she is divorced and her ex-husband has now become her boss. Which can only be described as awkward, to say the least. I totally love the whole Lindsay and Tom thing which is going on which has so far consisted of them getting divorced, him getting engaged, them having sex together, a pregnancy scare and a marriage. We see a different side of Lindsay in episode 5 which involved a pregnant woman. In this episode we also find out that Lindsay was pregnant before and lost the baby and it deeply affected her relationship with Tom, and the relationship that she has with herself. Dr Claire Washburn (played by Paula Newsome) is the M.E. in the show, and she is a great character. She is a loving friend to all of the girls, and a wonderful wife and mother. A.D.A. Jill Bernhardt, (played by Laura Harris) is tough on the outside, but very soft on the inside. Her relationship with Lindsay is very close. The newest member of the group is reporter Cindy Thomas (played by Aubrey Dollar), she determined to prove herself in the world of the press, and yet to wants to be the best friend she can for the rest of the girls. Overall this is an amazing show, based on some of the best books ever published. This show was cancelled after only one season, due to three episodes having low ratings. All I can say is, Bring Back this golden gem, because since this has finished, my life now seems empty.moreless

    4 1

  • 10

    Bring back this amazing show!

    By silvana_85, Mar 15, 2009

    Bring back this amazing show!

    Bring back this amazing show!

    Bring back this amazing show!

    Bring back this amazing show!

    Bring back this amazing show!

    Bring back this amazing show!

    Bring back this amazing show!

    Bring back this amazing show!

    Bring back this amazing show!

    Bring back this amazing show!

    Bring back this amazing show!

    Bring back this amazing show!

    Bring back this amazing show!

    Bring back this amazing show!

    Bring back this amazing show!

    Bring back this amazing show!Bring back this amazing show!Bring back this amazing show!Bring back this amazing show!Bring back this amazing show!Bring back this amazing show!Bring back this amazing show!Bring back this amazing show!Bring back this amazing show!Bring back this amazing show!moreless

    1 0

  • 10

    I am still in shock over ABC's decision not to bring back this show. How stupid! Someone needs to be fired. Another station should pick them up. After all, no one believed in Desperate Housewives either. Take off Dirty Sexy Money instead.

    By AmazingGal, Nov 12, 2008

    Lindsay and the other women were fabulous. They not only solved murders, they were women with real problems. I wanted to see who the "Kiss me not killer " was. ABC could have atleast brought the show back for another season. Anyhow, Lindsay was my favorite character. She was beautiful and tough. Claire and Lindsay were ideal bestfriends. They solved cases together and took care of personal problems together as well. The other two women also added something special to the show and the friendship.I wish that Lindsay and her ex had gotten back together before he remarried. That would have been nice.moreless

    4 0

  • 10

    This was a fantastic show with great actors. Why was it canceled so quickly?

    By Klippy89, Oct 10, 2008

    I really enjoyed the James Patterson book series and I was so excited about this show. When I started watching it I loved it and then it happened – the STRIKE!!! I believe that is one of the things that killed this show. I believe ABC should have given this show one more season to develop the characters more and develop a fan base! It really had some interesting story lines developing (the Kiss Me Not Killer!!) and I think each of the characters had so much that could have been developed and taken so far. I wish another network had picked this show up! It was so interesting.moreless

    2 0

  • 8.5

    please dont!!

    By jason-289, Oct 10, 2008

    i think if they stuck to the original storyline more ppl would of gotten into it. I mean come on. Tom isn't hardly even mentioned in the books but in the show he plays a huge role. Not only that, in the books Lindsay is top dog of homicide and thats the reason why the girls get together in the first place. They are all women on top of their fields so they felt like they were sticking it to the men. I loved this concept. I think the show lost that whole concept. What i did like about the show is that they didnt portray Lindsay to be a pushover. Another thing that did annoy me though is that Jill was married to an abusive husband, and none of the women in the show even resembled their counterparts in the books. What was with that??? Besides that it was a good show, just got a bit lost along the way. cheersmoreless

    0 0

Load More Reviews