WWE Velocity

Show Reviews (11)

Good
207 votes
7.5
  • SORT BY:
  • 8.1

    This show actually showed "wrestling".

    By hp1145, Jun 08, 2007

    Velocity was a show that actually showed wrestling, and it was not about sports entertainment. Yo would see the cruiserweights have great matches, wrestlers such as Orlando Jordan, William Regal, Sean o' Haire, and others did well on the show during their time. the problem though is that the show recapped things too much down the road and then at times only had 2 matches. The company should have had another show used only for recaps, so Velocity can put on 4 to 5 great matches, but knowing WWE that did not happen. In conclusion, Velocity at times was a better show than Heat, because the wrestling was entertaining, and the great talent was not overrated either, so it was a peaceful setting.moreless

    0 0

  • 2.5

    was good in its first days getting on a few later it got terrible showing wwe worst talent

    By wwefanforlife, Mar 13, 2007

    Velocity was nothing but ashow that was underated showing the wwe's worst talent. Such as Scotty 2 hotty, basham brothers and im sure you get me now. Also with in this show it would also show you highlights of Smackdown like heat does. Once the show reached the end to its air it later got taken off the TV and got replaced as a online show Velocity the show was running between may 15 2002 until june 10 2006. The commentators in 2002 were Tazz and Michael Coal, 2003 Ernest "The Cat" Miller and Josh Mathews, July 2003 Tazz and Josh Mathews, November 2003 - December 2004 Josh Mathews and Bill DeMott, December 2004 - June 2006 Josh Mathews and Steve Romero. Velocity would end to make way for the return of ECW. Back in its first few months this was a pretty good show but it would get worse as some of the worst wwe wrestlers would be on it expect matt hardy hes a great wrestler.moreless

    1 0

  • 9.7

    MI:3, mission impossible

    By , May 05, 2006

    Mission Impossible 3: An unreal show! I love it!An unreal show! I love it!An unreal show! I love it!An unreal show! I love it!An unreal show! I love it!An unreal show! I love it!An unreal show! I love it!An unreal show! I love it!An unreal show! I love it!An unreal show! I love it!An unreal show! I love it!An unreal show! I love it!An unreal show! I love it!An unreal show! I love it!An unreal show! I love it!An unreal show! I love it!An unreal show! I love it!An unreal show! I love it!An unreal show! I love it!An unreal show! I love it!An unreal show! I love it!An unreal show! I love it!An unreal show! I love it!An unreal show! I love it!An unreal show! I love it!An unreal show! I love it!An unreal show! I love it!An unreal show! I love it!An unreal show! I love it!An unreal show! I love it!An unreal show! I love it!An unreal show! I love it!An unreal show! I love it!An unreal show! I love it!An unreal show! I love it!An unreal show! I love it!An unreal show! I love it!An unreal show! I love it!An unreal show! I love it!moreless

    0 1

  • 7.1

    One of the WWEs better offerings.

    By loverob, Mar 21, 2006

    Velocity beats all the other WWE shows, it has more fighting for a start. They have some of the best athletes the WWE has to offer Lance Cade, Super Crazy & Chavo Guerrero jnr(so cute, is he single?), while showing stars from other promotions such as Fred Sampson & John Walters. WWE Heat is also another show thats not bad either.

    0 0

  • 6.8

    Velocity's usually not to good.

    By kikindoonoots, Mar 04, 2006

    1. Billy Kidman pinned Tajiri



    This was'nt a very good maych, had no story behind it, but it was just a Velocity match.

    3/10



    2. Hardcore Holly pinned The Big Valbowski



    An ok match mildly entertaining, decent fighting.

    6/10



    3. WWE Women's Champion Trish Stratus d. Stacy Keibler in a bra and panties match.



    Best match of the night it's always good when divas are there, since there's nothing to good on Velocity, a bra and panties match is good.

    7.5/10



    This was Velocity's fist show, it did'nt last to long on TV, only a couple of years.



    Velocity can pass an hour, I would watch it when I'm bored.moreless

    0 0

  • 8.0

    I liked the old wwf heat up till 2004. now since the draft lottery in 2004. i just liked half of those matchups.

    By TheFrenchPhenom, Sep 27, 2005

    Favorite Heat wrestlers, Shelton Benjamin back a long time ago same for Johny the bull, Shawn Stasiak, Tommy Dreamer was underrated, as for goldust and steven richards i liked them, now it seems Val Venis, Tajiri,Hearth Throbs are getting full time for Heat. Now that Steven is no longer the boss of sunday night heat lol.

    OOPS i guess this should go for sunday night heat and not for WWE Velocity, how do i edit the title ?

    1 0

  • 8.4

    A wrestling show that actually shows...wrestling!

    By Brak001, Aug 16, 2005

    What I love about WWE Velocity is it actually showcases good professional wrestling about 90% of the time. The show features WWE's underutilized Cruiserweight division, for the most part, but is usually main evented by it's upper-midcard wrestlers, which frankly, aren't that great. Currently being booked by Court H. Bauer, former Major League Wrestling promoter, Velocity features excellent technical and high flying wrestling during most of it's first half. It also features at least one independent wrestler each week, usually jobbing to a WWE contracted star. What's bad about this show is that the majority of it is spent recapping the previous edition of WWE SmackDown!, and is highlighted by a main event match with an overrated brawler from SmackDown!'s upper card. If the program featured more Cruiserweights (such as Paul London, James "Nunzio" Maritato, Sho Funaki, etc) I'd probably rate it higher, but for now, it's an 8.5.moreless

    0 0

  • 9.0

    getting better every week.

    By CactusJack9091, Aug 04, 2005

    WWE VELOCITY has been better than WWE SMACKDOWN for about almost a year.Every week the matches just keep getting better way better than some of the lackluster matches on SMACKDOWN.So far it is the only WWE show that has true cruiserweight action,and it is getting cancelled because WWE programming is leaving SPIKETV.

    0 0

  • 10

    Sometimes even better than Raw & Smackdown.

    By shocker713, Jul 24, 2005

    I must say, Velocity has probably been one of my favorite WWE shows since it debuted. Sure, a lot of it is recap of the week's Smackdown, but most times, you also get 3 or 4 original matches. many of the matches on Velocity feature the superstars of WWE's underutilized Cruiserweight Division. We also can get our fill of seeing independent wrestler get squashed by established superstars. If the rumors are true, and Velocity doesn't survive when WWE moves back to USA, then it will be sad to see it go. But, since recent roster cuts saw the removal of many Velocity regulars, the rumors may be closer to reality than we think.moreless

    0 0

Load More Reviews