Yes, Dear

Show Reviews (119)

Great
1,681 votes
8.3
  • SORT BY:
  • 8.0

    Love this. Wish this was on DVD

    By AshleyHolmes84, Mar 03, 2014

    258526847514719

    0 0

  • 7.0

    Nothing Special... But worth watching at least once!

    By ehughe19, Feb 02, 2013

    This show isn't amazing. But it does have its moments. Sometimes When I'm flipping through channels I'll watch it. I like Jimmy Hughes better on Glee though.

    1 0

  • 9.0

    Good show

    By gracielove, Nov 10, 2012

    Funny. Great idea. Cast good.

    0 0

  • 9.0

    good show

    By tjtalman, Aug 02, 2010

    This so was awesome until the last season i remember those episodes being terrible. When i used to come home from lunch during school this show would be on and i would watch it sometimes. The one thing comes to mind when i think of this show is when they are flying those toys airplanes and they fly it into the crotch of Greg's Dad, that was hilarious. Jimmy was by far my favorite character in the show, his easy going parenting, and his slothfulness made him one of my favorite TV characters. Haha the plane flew right into his crotch.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    Good Show!

    By JimFan1, May 13, 2009

    This comedy show is about a two couples Greg and Kim Warner (Anthony Clark)(Jean Louisa Kelly) and Jimmy and Christine Hughes (Mike O'Malley)(Liza Synder). These two couples deal with their parenting skills, and sometimes it gets out of hand. greg and Kim have their nice good kid Sammy. And Christine and Jimmy have their troublesome kids Dominic and Logan. This show first aired in October 2,2000 and last aired in February 15,2006. This show had 6 seasons, this show is a great comedy show an can be very funny at points in the series. This show is very great and funny.moreless

    0 0

  • 3.0

    This show isn't my cup of tea.

    By cactusjack39, Jan 29, 2009

    Maybe my rating was a bit harsh, but I have to say that I still think it is a below average show. The acting was okay, but it just seemed that it was just like any other sitcom. I found the show to be really boring and I can't stand the same old storylines. With all of that said, it is by far better than some of the junk sitcoms on today. It also is better than Still Standing. I really know for a fact that I would rather watch paint dry than watch that show. Overall, it is time to say close call. Thank you.moreless

    3 6

  • 8.5

    This Show is so vastly underrated, this is and always will be one of my favorite sitcoms in... no scratch that, one of my favorite Tv shows in history! it's got a unique blend to it Greg and Jimmy's contrasting styles complement each other nicely,

    By YoungLink89, Jan 25, 2009

    Everybody should really give this show a chance! i know i am happy i did, it's sooo underrated. I don't know what it is i like about this show so much but i think it has something to do with how well Greg's nerdiness and Jimmy happy-Go-Lucky attitude are very opposite and yet at the same time that adds to this shows comedy appeal, it only took exactly 1 episode and i became hooked on this show, Kim And Christine also add to the comedy Since there sisters Kim's the typical good girl/flower child meanwhile Christine is the daredevil type. it's set in L.A and pretty much shows family life how much they drive you crazy and at times you want to get away from there but in the end they are the ones who support you, so watch this show and i promise you will not regret it,moreless

    5 1

  • 8.5

    Tom, retires and his new love is Superman. Or rather Superman merchandise. So the family tries to sway him from this. im Conway stars as Tom plus Viki Lawrence appears.

    By moogy7, Dec 16, 2008

    Tom apparently has retired and is filling his time with hobbies. One is the Superman obsesstion. So the family deems it has to do something to persuade him from wasting his time. One scene shows he has bought a Superman # 1. He says it's worth 900.00. But if it was real and a genuine # 1 then it would be worth $ 100,000 at least. That's dollars, I know I used to collect them. Still this was a good episode with Tim Conway and Viki Lawrence. Tom finally sees the light and changes his ways. All are happy, happy, happy.moreless

    2 1

  • 8.5

    Good

    By dillonpickle, Nov 14, 2008

    Yes Dear is generally a good show. It has some real great story lines with laugh out loud funny events. But what brings Yes Dear down is its poor writing skills. I don't like how they have such horrible small talk. With the small talk Jean Louisa Kelly is also a little bad. She was inexperienced to do this show. But if the show lost these two details the show would have flourished way more than it did. If u didn't watch Yes Dear yet I would recommend of watching it. Some parts can make you laugh so hard it can brighten up your day.moreless

    0 1

Load More Reviews