2012 Grammy Awards: Where to Watch the Ceremony, Red Carpet Coverage, and More on TV and Online

  • 4comments

They call it "Music's Biggest Night," and with the exception of, say, the American Idol finals, "they" might just be right. But the Grammys have a lot to prove these days: Not only is the music industry flailing for better financial returns, but the awards show itself has been hit with staggering criticism about its selection process. Last year marked a turning point, though: Not only did the award ceremony bring in record audiences (the biggest since 2001), but it seemed to open its arms to less "mainstream" talents... you know, like Arcade Fire. (Technically, the band was a 2011 chart-topper, so not as unknown as everyone who angrily live-Tweeted during last year's Grammys seemed to think.) If only the Recording Academy could get the internet as enraged about online music piracy, amirite? The music industry might have a fighting chance.

But even with last year's minor comeback, the Grammys are still hungry to impress, and if that's not enough to get you to tune in, there's always LL Cool J, who's hosting this year's show. Here's where to watch it all go down.

Visit our Grammys page to see the complete list of 2012 Grammy nominees.


Where to Watch:

The Recording Academy has certainly made the Grammys accessible this year. In addition to airing live on TV, the awards ceremony will also be streaming all across the interwebs. And we're not just talking about red carpet coverage: You'll actually be able to watch the live ceremony from your computer. Plus, if you have an iPad or an iPhone, you can download the GRAMMY Live app (sorry, Android users) to access live video streams, news, videos, trivia, and more.



GRAMMY AWARDS:
SUNDAY, FEBRUARY 12, 2012



RED CARPET & PRE-SHOW COVERAGE:

LIVE ON TELEVISION

LIVE ON THE WEB

SUNDAY 2/12, 5PM ET / 2PM PT
TVGN's GRAMMY AWARDS RED CARPET COUNTDOWN
SUNDAY 2/12, 3PM ET / NOON PT:
CBS.com's RED CARPET COVERAGE
Complete with a limo cam, fashion cam, and a red-carpet platform.
http://www.cbs.com/shows/grammys/live/

SUNDAY 2/12, 6PM ET / 3PM PT:
TVGN's GRAMMY AWARDS RED CARPET
WITH CHRIS HARRISON


SUNDAY 2/12, 4PM ET / 1PM PT:
CBS.com's PRE-TELECAST
When do they hand out all of the Grammy Awards you don't get to witness on TV? During the pre-telecast, of course! Watch the Recording Academy hand out Awards in 78 categories, live online. http://www.cbs.com/shows/grammys/live/

SUNDAY 2/12, 5PM ET / 2PM PT:
E!'s LIVE FROM THE RED CARPET

SUNDAY 2/12, 5PM ET / 2PM PT:

E!'s RED CARPET COVERAGE
http://www.eonline.com/redcarpet/2012/grammys
   


LIVE AWARDS CEREMONY:

LIVE ON TELEVISION

LIVE ON THE WEB

SUNDAY 2/12, 8PM ET / 5PM PT:
CBS hosts the 2012 GRAMMY AWARDS
SUNDAY 2/12, 8PM ET / 5PM PT:
CBS.com hosts a "MULTI-SCREEN EXPERIENCE"
Download the GRAMMY Live app to watch from your iPhone or iPad, or simply live-stream the ceremony from your computer. Complete with behind-the-scenes footage and access to the winners' interview room and the official TV/radio room.
http://www.cbs.com/shows/grammys/live/


FASHION & AFTER PARTY COVERAGE:

LIVE ON TELEVISION

LIVE ON THE WEB

MONDAY 2/13, 8PM ET:
TVGN's GRAMMY AWARDS FASHION WRAP
TVGN dishes on the best and worst red carpet fashions of the day as the ceremony begins.
SUNDAY 2/12, 11:30PM ET / 8:30PM PT:
CBS.com's 2012 GRAMMY CELEBRATION
Live footage of the Grammy after party celebration.
http://www.cbs.com/shows/grammys/live/


We'll update this story if we hear of additional Grammy coverage online or on TV, so bookmark it and check back often. Then, keep an eye out on Monday, February 13 for Price's photo recap of the ceremony!


Will you be tuning in for the Grammys this year?

Like TV.com on Facebook