Emmys salute Aaron Spelling

The late Aaron Spelling--who died in June at age 83--will receive a fitting tribute during this Sunday's Emmy Awards show. Spelling series stars Joan Collins (Dynasty), Stephen Collins (7th Heaven), and Heather Locklear (Melrose Place) will present the homage to one of TV's most prolific and successful producers.

NBC has also added a gaggle of presenters to an already crowded bill. Annette Bening, Craig Ferguson, Sean Hayes, Katherine Heigl, Virginia Madsen, Howie Mandel, Megan Mullally, and Tom Selleck have been confirmed as presenters for The 58th Annual Primetime Emmy Awards, which airs Sunday, August 27, at 8 p.m. on NBC. The show is live on the East Coast, tape-delayed on the West Coast.

The stars join previously announced presenters Charlie and Martin Sheen, Jeffrey Tambor, Ray Liotta, Candice Bergen, John Lithgow, Bob Newhart, Simon Cowell, James Gandolfini, Edie Falco, Dennis Haysbert, Heidi Klum, Evangeline Lilly, Kiefer Sutherland, Felicity Huffman, Hugh Laurie, Julia Louis Dreyfus, Matthew Perry, Jennifer Love Hewitt, Helen Mirren, Stephen Colbert, Wentworth Miller, Bradley Whitford, Tina Fey, Eva Longoria, and Jon Stewart. Conan O'Brien hosts the gala event.

Check out TV.com for continuous coverage and updates before, during, and after the show.

Like TV.com on Facebook