Fox Announces Its Fall 2012-2013 Premiere Dates

L.A. Reid, Demi Lovato, zombie Britney Spears, and Simon Cowell judge you, America.

It's June 18, which means it's the perfect time to announce the premiere dates for shows that won't start until well into September (you know, in case you needed something to think about over the summer). Fox actually announced what shows were going where back in May as part of its annual Upfront presentation, but today it nailed down the specific when.

There's not much unusual here (unlike NBC's Olympics-boosted early start). Fox's fall season begins in the traditional mid-September launch zone, with the revamped The X Factor going back-to-back on the September 12 and 13 for a double dose of Britney Spears' awkward attempts at judging talent. Glee will also make its Thursday debut, with its season premiere debuting on September 13, immediately after The X Factor.

Bones and new series The Mob Doctor are the only premieres the following week, and things start really coming out in late September, with a pair of New Girls launching the network's new Tuesday comedy block on September 25, Fringe's final season starting September 28, and Animation Domination returning September 30.

Got that? Well if not, here's Fox's Fall 2012-2013 schedule, in easy-to-read form:

(New shows listed in eye-popping ALL CAPS!)

Wednesday, Sept. 12
8:00-10:00 PM The X Factor (Season Premiere, Part One)

Thursday, Sept. 13
8:00-9:00 PM The X Factor (Season Premiere, Part Two)
9:00-10:00 PM Glee (Season Premiere)

Monday, Sept. 17
8:00-9:00 PM Bones (Season Premiere)
9:00-10:00 PM THE MOB DOCTOR (Series Premiere)

Tuesday, Sept. 25
8:00-8:30 PM New Girl (Special All-New Episode)
8:30-9:00 PM BEN AND KATE (Series Premiere)
9:00-9:30 PM New Girl (Season Premiere)
9:30-10:00 PM THE MINDY PROJECT (Series Premiere)

Friday, Sept. 28
8:00-9:00 PM Kitchen Nightmares (All-New Episode)
9:00-10:00 PM Fringe (Season Premiere)

Sunday, Sept. 30
8:00-8:30 PM The Simpsons (Season Premiere)
8:30-9:00 PM Bob's Burgers (Season Premiere)
9:00-9:30 PM Family Guy (Season Premiere)
9:30-10:00 PM American Dad (Season Premiere)

Tuesday, Oct. 2
8:00-8:30 PM Raising Hope (Season Premiere)
8:30-9:00 PM BEN AND KATE
9:00-9:30 PM New Girl

Sunday, Oct. 7
7:30-8:00 PM The Cleveland Show (Season Premiere)
8:00-8:30 PM The Simpsons
8:30-9:00 PM Bob's Burgers
9:00-9:30 PM Family Guy
9:30-10:00 PM American Dad

Friday, Oct. 26
8:00-9:00 PM Touch (Season Premiere)
9:00-10:00 PM Fringe

The Following and The Goodwin Games will debut as midseason entries.

RELATED STORY: NBC Announces Its Fall Premiere Dates... Starting in August

Like on Facebook