Watch Tonight's Presidential Debate Online Right Here (VIDEO)

  • 20comments

By now you know the drill, right? There's another presidential debate happening tonight—the second of three between President Barack Obama and Republican presidential nominee Mitt Romney taking place before next month's election—and because we basically live in the future, you can watch it live online (as well as on most of the major broadcast networks). This one's taking place at Hofstra University in Hempstead, New York and will be moderated by CNN Chief Political Correspondent Candy Crowley; it'll also employ a "town hall" format that allows members of the audience pose questions for the candidates to answer (Politico's got a good explanation of how it'll work). Anyway, because we love you, we've got the live feed all queued up right here:


UPDATE: The live event has ended, but here's the first segment of the archived video (you can find the rest here):



Whether you're planning to tune in because you want to be an informed citizen or simply because you want to understand the political jokes that will inevitably flood your Facebook news feed, the fun begins at 6pm Pacific / 7pm Mountain / 8pm Central / 9pm Eastern.


You can also watch the debate at the following online outlets:

Hulu

AOL

ABC News