Waterston, Heche among sci-fi Masters

  • 4comments

Judy Davis, Sam Waterston, and Anne Heche are among the long list of actors who have signed on to star in episodes of ABC's upcoming anthology series Masters of Science Fiction.

Malcolm McDowell, James Cromwell, John Hurt, Sean Astin, and Brian Dennehy also have signed on to star in installments of the six-episode series, which is based on short stories by some of the sci-fi genre's top writers. The hour-long show is set to air during the 2006-07 season.

Other actors starring in episodes are Terry O'Quinn (ABC's Lost), Elisabeth Rohm (NBC's Law & Order), Clifton Collins Jr. (ABC's Alias), Kimberly Elise (CBS's Close to Home), and James Denton (ABC's Desperate Housewives).

In addition, physicist-professor Stephen Hawking will introduce each episode of the show, which is filmed on location in Vancouver, BC.

Like TV.com on Facebook