Birth Name


out of 10
User Rating
1 votes


No biography is available for Kisschasy. Add a Biography


Trivia and Quotes

  • Trivia

    • Kisschasy's first ever official DVD release was Kisschasy: The Movie. It was released on September 23, 2006.

    • Kisschasy's sixth single is Spray on Pants. It peaked at #47 on the ARIA Chart.

    • Tracks from Kisschasy- Live at the Playroom- EP:

      - Spray on Pants
      - Ugly Birds In a Beautiful Cage
      - My Bible Is a Scrapbook
      - Face Without a Name
      - Opinions Won't Keep You Warm at Night

    • Kisschasy's first live EP was Kisschasy- Live at the Playroom- EP. It was released on August 28, 2007.

    • Tracks from Cara Sposa:

      - Reminder
      - Love Affair with Distance
      - One Mistake
      - The Way They Walk

    • Kisschasy's second EP was Cara Sposa. It was released on October 4, 2004.

    • Tracks from Darkside / Stay Awake:

      - Darkside
      - Anger Is the Brand New Thing
      - Stay Awake
      - Ode to Silence

    • Kisschasy's debut EP was Darkside / Stay Awake. It was released on March 1, 2004.

    • Singles from Hymns for the Nonbeliever:

      - Opinions Won't Keep You Warm at Night
      - Spray on Pants
      - Strings and Drums
      - Ugly Birds In A Beautiful Cage

    • The singles from United Paper People are:

      - Do-Do's & Woah-Oh's
      - Face Without a Name
      - This Bed
      - The Shake

    • Tracks from studio album, United Paper People:

      - Do-Do's & Whoa-Oh's
      - With Friends Like You, Who Needs Friends
      - Morning
      - This Bed
      - Hearing Voices Tonight
      - Interlude
      - Water on a Stove - The Shake - Face Without a Name - United Paper People
      - Ione Skye - What We Become
      - Black Dress

    • Tracks from the studio album Hymns for the Nonbeliever:
      - The Perfect Way to Meet
      - Opinions Won't Keep You Warm at Night
      - Real and Untouched
      - Strings and Drums
      - Ugly Birds in a Beautiful Cage
      - Tiny Plastic Cup
      - Factory
      - Spray on Pants
      - To Death
      - Ghost
      - My Bible Is a Scrapbook
      - Dissolution

    • The single Opinions Won't Keep You Warm at Night made its chart entry at #10 on the ARIA Charts, spending 20 weeks in the Top 50.

    • Kisschasy's second studio album, Hymns for the Nonbeliever was released on July 21, 2007. The album debuted in the ARIA Album Charts at #5.

    • The first single on the album Hymns for the Nonbeliever was Opinions Won't Keep You Warm at Night. It was released on June 9, 2007.

    • Kisschasy's debut album United Paper People was recorded and produced in Sydney, Australia.

    • Kisschasy has four members, they are:
      Darren Cordeux- Lead Singer, Guitarist
      Joel Vanderuit- Bassist
      Sean Thomas- Guitarist
      Karl Ammitzboll- Drummer

    • Kisschasy is a punk rock/alternative rock band.

    • The lead singer and guitarist, Darren Cordeux grew up in Melbourne, Australia.

    • Kisschasy was formed in 2002.

  • Quotes

    • Darren Cordeux: It's a song about being happy with who you are and not letting other people's opinions of who you are or what you do affect you. At the end of the day what people think doesn't mean anything at all. People thought the world was flat once.

    • Darren Corduex: If I was to describe the album in one word I would call it an awakening". An awakening to ourselves, our music, and to the world around us.