Birth Name


out of 10
User Rating
8 votes


After being leaving Metallica Mustaine joins up with David Ellefson, Kerry King, and Lee Rausch to form Megadeth. Info couresy of The current Megadeth line up includes: Dave Mustaine: Lead vocals and lead guitar Glen Drover: Lead Guitar James MacDonough: Bass Shawn Drover: Drums


Trivia and Quotes

  • Trivia

    • The 2004 version of Youthanasia features:

      1) Millennium of the Blind (previously unreleased)
      2) New World Order (Demo)
      3) Absolution (Instrumental)
      4) A Tout le Monde (Demo)

    • Track listing for Youthanasia (1994 version)

      1) Reckoning Day
      2) Train of Consequences
      3) Addicted to Chaos
      4) A Tout le Monde
      5) Elysian Fields
      6) The Killing Road
      7) Blood of Heroes
      8) Family Tree
      9) Youthanasia
      10) I Thought I Knew It All
      11) Black Curtains
      "Victory" (Mustaine, Ellefson, Friedman, Menza) – 4:27

    • The 2004 version of Countdown To Extinction featured:

      1) Crown of Worms
      2) Countdown to Extinction (demo)
      3) Symphony of Destruction (demo)
      4) Psychotron (demo)

    • Track listing for Countdown To Extinction (1992 version)

      1) Skin o' My Teeth
      2) Symphony of Destruction
      3) Architecture of Aggression
      4) Foreclosure of a Dream
      5) Sweating Bullets
      6) This Was My Life
      7) Countdown to Extinction
      8) High Speed Dirt
      9) Psychotron
      10) Captive Honour
      11) Ashes in Your Mouth

    • Rust in Peace was the first Megadeth album from the Dave Mustaine (guitar, vocals), Dave Ellefson (bass), Nick Menza (drums) and Marty Friedman (guitar) line-up.

    • The 2004 version of Rust In Peace featured

      1) My Creation
      2) Rust in Peace...Polaris (demo)
      3) Holy Wars...The Punishment Due (demo)
      4) Take No Prisoners (demo)

      in addition to the other tracks on the album.

    • Track listing for Rust In Peace (1990 edition)

      1) Holy Wars...The Punishment Due
      2) Hangar 18
      3) Take No Prisoners
      4) Five Magics
      5) Poison Was the Cure
      6) Lucretia
      7) Tornado of Souls
      8) Dawn Patrol
      9) Rust in Peace...Polaris

    • The 2004 re-release of So Far, So Good...So What? features four bonus tracks.

      1) Into the Lungs of Hell (Paul Lani Mix)
      2) Set the World Afire (Paul Lani Mix)
      3) Mary Jane (Paul Lani Mix)
      4) In My Darkest Hour (Paul Lani Mix)

    • Anarchy In The U.K. is a cover of the famous Sex Pistols song.

    • Track listing for So Far, So Good...So What? (1988 version)

      1) Into the Lungs of Hell
      2) Set the World Afire
      3) Anarchy in the U.K.
      4) Mary Jane
      5) 502
      6) In My Darkest Hour
      7) Liar
      8) Hook In Mouth

    • Dave Mustaine no longer plays the songs The Conjuring and Good Mourning/Black Friday live since he became a born-again Christian.

    • The 2004 edition of Peace Sells...But Who's Buying? contains four bonus tracks.

      1) Wake Up Dead (Randy Burns Mix)
      2) The Conjuring (Randy Burns Mix)
      3) Peace Sells (Randy Burns Mix)
      4) Good Mourning/Black Friday (Randy Burns Mix)

    • The song Peace Sells was rated #11 on VH1's 40 Greatest Metal Songs.

    • Track listing for Peace Sells...But Who's Buying? (1986 edition)

      1) Wake Up Dead
      2) The Conjuring
      3) Peace Sells
      4) Devil's Island
      5) Good Mourning/Black Friday
      6) Bad Omen
      7) I Ain't Superstitious
      8) My Last Words

    • Mechanix was originally written and recorded by Metallica as "The Four Horsemen" while Dave Mustaine was a member of Metallica.

    • The song These Boots is a parody of Nancy Sinatra's 1966 hit These Boots Are Made For Walkin'.

    • Track listing for Killing Is My Business...And Business Is Good! (2002 edition)

      1) Last Rites/Loved to Deth
      2) Killing Is My Business... And Business Is Good!
      3) The Skull Beneath The Skin
      4) Rattlehead
      5) Chosen Ones
      6) Looking Down The Cross
      7) Mechanix
      8) These Boots
      9) Last Rites/Loved To Deth (demo)
      10) Mechanix (demo)
      11) The Skull Beneath The Skin (demo)

    • Track Listing for Killing Is My Business...And Business Is Good! (1995 version)

      1) Last Rites/Loved To Deth"
      2) Killing Is My Business... And Business Is Good!"
      3) Skull Beneath The Skin"
      4) Rattlehead"
      5) Chosen Ones"
      6) Looking Down The Cross"
      7) Mechanix

    • Track listing for Killing Is My Business...And Business Is good! (1985 edition)

      1) Last Rites/Loved To Deth
      2) Killing Is My Business...And Business Is Good!
      3) Skull Beneath The Skin
      4) These Boots
      5) Rattlehead
      6) Chosen Ones
      7) Looking Down The Cross
      8) Mechanix (demo)

    • Megadeth have had 18 members over their 24-year career, but only Dave Mustaine has remained throughout.

    • Megadeth have sold more than 35 million albums worldwide.

    • Megadeth is #69 on VH1's 100 Greatest Artist of Hard Rock.

    • Dave Mustane used to play for Metallica.

  • Quotes

    • James MacDonough: (On what he wants people to think about him, after he retires.)I want people to think of me as sincere about what I did. To be true to the groove.

    • Dave Mustaine: After getting fired from Metallica, all I remember is that I wanted blood. Theirs. I wanted to be faster, and heavier than them