The Ataris

The Ataris


1/1/1994, Anderson, Indiana

Birth Name

The Ataris


out of 10
User Rating
1 votes


The Ataris are a pop/ punk band that was formed in 1994. They aren't one of the most well known bands in the world but they are widely recognized by fans for their loud songs and hard to forget lyrics.


Trivia and Quotes

  • Trivia

    • Their album Anywhere but here contains:

      1. 1-2-3-4
      2. As We Speak
      3. Bite My Tongue
      4. Hey Kid!
      5. Take Me Back
      6. Are We There Yet?
      7. Angry Nerd Rock
      8. Let It Go
      9. Lately
      10. Alone in Santa Cruz
      11. Make it Last
      12. Sleepy
      13. Four Chord Wonder
      14. Blind and Unkind
      15. Clara
      16. Myself
      17. Neilhouse
      18. Perfectly Happy
      19. Boxcar
      20. Ray

    • Their album Blue Skies, Broken Hearts...Next 12 exits contains:

      1. Losing Streak
      2. 1*15*96
      3. San Dimas High School Football Rules
      4. Your Boyfriend Sucks
      5. I Won't Spend Another Night Alone
      6. Broken Promise Ring
      7. Angry Nerd Rock
      8. The Last Song I Will Ever Write About A Girl
      9. Choices
      10. Better Way
      11. My Hotel Year (acoustic)
      12. Life Makes No Sense
      13. Answer
      14. In Spite Of The World

    • Their song The Radio Still Sucks was used in an ipod commerical.

    • Their song Heaven is Falling was in the Bad Religion anti-war protest track from Rock Against Bush: Vol 1.

    • Their song Pretty Pathetic was featured on the Smoking Pipes Tribute.

    • The Ataris were discovered by the founder of the Vandels.

    • Their song Carnage was featured in the Warped Tour 2004 compilation.

    • Their song Let it Burn was featured in the B-Sides compilation.

    • The Ataris albums are

      Live at the Metro (2004)
      So, Long Astoria (2003)
      Anywhere but Here (2002)
      Let it Burn (2000)
      Blue Skies, Broken Hearts....Next 12 exits (1999)
      Looking Foward to Faliure (1998)

    • Their song The lights went out in NYC was featured on the Spiderman 2 Soundtrack.

    • Former members include

      Jasin Thomason
      Marko 72
      Derrick Plourde
      Patrick Riley
      Marco Peña
      Mike Davenport
      Chris Knapp

    • The members of the Ataris are

      Kristopher Roe
      John Collura
      Paul Carabello
      Angus Cooke
      Bob Hoag
      Sean Hansen
      Shane Chickeles

    • The Ataris's labels are Sanctuary Records
      Columbia Records, Kung Fu Records, and Fat Wreck Chords.

    • The Ataris fall into the Pop Punk genre.

  • Quotes