120 Minutes

Season 7 Episode 50

David Byrne

Aired Monday 12:00 AM Aug 09, 1992 on MTV - Music Television
David Byrne
out of 10
User Rating
0 votes

By TV.com Users

Write A Review

Episode Summary

Host - Dave Kendall

Video Playlist - *during the videos, there are interviews with David Byrne interspersed with info on Lollapalooza '92 Paul Westerberg - "Dyslexic Heart" The Wolfgang Press - "A Girl Like You" Morrissey - "You're Gonna Need Someone On Your Side" Teenage Fanclub - "The Concept" 25th Of May - "It's All Right" Depeche Mode - "Shake The Disease" The Catherine Wheel - "Black Metallic" The Boo Radleys - "Lazy Day" XTC - "The Ballad Of Peter Pumpkinhead" The Chills - "Male Monster From The ID" David Byrne - "Girls On My Mind" Morrissey - "Tomorrow" Helmet - "In The Meantime" David Byrne - "She's Mad" Live - "Pain Lies On The Riverside" Pop Will Eat Itself - "Karmadrome" Erasure - "Lay All Your Love On Me" Pale Saints - "Blue Flower" Suicidal Tendencies - "I Wasn't Meant To Feel This / Asleep At The Wheel" Sonic Youth - "100%" Kitchens Of Distinction - "Smiling"

(Sources for this playlist: Erin W., VegasDiego)moreless

Episode Discussion

Join the discussion of this episode Episode Discussion

Trivia, Notes, Quotes and Allusions

See All Trivia, Notes, Quotes and Allusions Trivia & Quotes