Academy of Country Music Awards - Season 2002

Sunday 8:00 PM on CBS Premiered Jan 01, 1966 Special


No Editor

User Score: 0

Episode Guide

  • The 37th Annual Academy Of Country Music Awards

    Host: Reba McEntire

    Location: Universal Amphithatre in Los Angeles, CA

    Entertainer: Brooks & Dunn
    Male Vocalist: Alan Jackson
    Female Vocalist: Martina McBride
    Vocal Group: Lonestar
    Vocal Duo: Brooks & Dunn
    New Male Artist: Phil Vassar
    New Female Artist: Carolyn Dawn Johnson
    New Duo/Group: Trick Pony
    Album: O Brother, Where Art Thou? - Various
    Single: "Where Were You" - Alan Jackson
    Song: "Where Were You" - Alan Jackson
    Vocal Event: "I Am a Man of Constant Sorrow" - Soggy Bottom Boys
    Music Video: "Only in America" - Brooks & Dunn

    Home Depot Humanitarian Award Recepient: Reba McEntire

    Pioneer Award Recepient: Ronnie Milsap

    Alan Jackson - Drive
    Toby Keith - Courtesy of the Red, White and Blue
    Martina McBride - Where Would You Be?
    Willie Nelson & Lee Ann Womack - Mendocino County Line
    George Strait - Living and Living Well
    Trisha Yearwood - Paint Myself in Corners
    Brooks & Dunn w/ Sheila E - My Heart Belongs to You
    Jo Dee Messina - Bring On The Rain
    Hank Williams Jr - Waylon Jennings Tribute
    Travis Tritt - Modern Day Bonnie & Clyde
    Alabama - I Am In The Mood
    Hank Williams Jr + Kid Rock - The F Word
    Kenny Chesney - The Good Stuff
    Sara Evans - Looking For Something More
    Tim McGraw - Unbroken

    Presenters: Lolita Davich, Montgomery Gentry, Clink Black, Jamie O'Neal, Gary Allan, Mark Wills, Greg Martin, Katie Cook, Ty Herndon, Rascal Flatts, Hank Williams Jr, Chely Wright, Buck Owens, Bellamy Brothers, Jessica Andrews, Keith Urban, Nancy O'Dell, Trace Adkins, Tara Lapinski, LeAnn Rimes, Tracy Lawrence, Joe Diffie, Mark Chestnutt, Aaron Tippin, Dean Samms and Diamond Rio.