Against The Wall Forums

Lifetime (ended 2011)

Lighter than expected

Jemadari

[1]Aug 1, 2011
    • level: 12

My favorite cop show is Hill Street Blues which ran for 7 years and ended before I was born, I say this to point out that i'm a cop show watching fool,that being said I expected them to go edgier sort of like Blue Bloods but with a focus on Internal Affairs

The scenes with her brother's partner seemed for lack of a better term "immature",being a big classic film fan I'm used to watching movies that rely on solid plots and storytelling to keep the viewers interested

The scenes with her partner are somewhat "off" at times, they seemed to talk like old friends and other times her partner seemed annoyed with her for not showing her new position it's due respect,take a stance either she annoys you or you want to help her...and I get rounding out her character but her friend just seemed forced and unnecessary

In every cop show when I.A. is involved the other cops respond like gang members and no one ever seems notice the parallels, which I have always found odd and just a bit unsettling,this show might shed light on a useful branch of the police force but there are definitely a few areas which could use improvement

You must be registered and logged in to post a message.

angeland8

[2]Aug 14, 2011
    • level: 10
    Loved it! I didn't expect this show to be so good. I can't say it's the most original show ever, but it somehow managed not to be another boring procedural. Very good!

txgirl75

[3]Oct 7, 2011
    • level: 23
    it's a pretty good shows. Got this show and Desperate housewives so love Sunday nights.

ltcomstella

[4]Oct 14, 2011
    • level: 18

this show has a few bad points which show doesn't ?

watch it for the comedy and occasional nastiness

i love her cake baking mum (my mum is similar)

i agree her friend maggie is it ? is a bit silly and daft,