Amazin' Adventures

(ended 1996)


No Editor

User Score: 0

User Rating
10 votes

By Users

Write A Review
Amazin' Adventures

Show Summary

Welcome to the Amazin' Adventures guide at Envying the success of The Funtastic World of Hanna-Barbera and The Disney Afternoon, Bohbot Entertainment decided to get in on the cartoon packaging act. In cooperation with DIC and Saban, Bohbot syndicated a string of animated programs to independent television stations, to be run together in two-hour weekend blocks. The first run, in 1992, later came to be called Amazin' Adventures I. This package contained "Double Dragon", "King Arthur and the Knights of Justice", "The Hurricanes", "Mighty Max", Saban's "Around the World in Eighty Dreams", Saban's "Gulliver's Travels", and "The Wizard of Oz". In 1994, Bohbot and DIC revamped the lineup with all-new programming, in a package called Amazin' Adventures II. Ruby-Spears and New Frontier also contributed to the new block, which contained "Gadget Boy and Heather", "Street Sharks", "Ultraforce", "Mega Man", "Skysurfer Strike Force", and "Princess Gwenevere and the Jewel Riders". As with any block, some of the shows were more popular than others, and programs rotated in and out of the lineup.moreless