American Idol Forums

Wednesday 8:00 PM on FOXBetween Seasons

Let him enjoy it

kahnevickersfan

[1]May 27, 2009
    • level: 6
    Ok im new to the borad and didn't really wanna go through and try and find this topic. First off let me say Congrats to Kris for winning. Next and my topic, LET HIM ENJOY WINNING! I am so tired of seeing articles saying "Did America get it wrong?" and now there saying that AT&T was able to influence him winning. This is getting out of hand, Kris won and Adam didn't. Now im not say that it was right for AT&T to do the whole texting deal or that Adam is not a great singer. I mean really who here didn't think the top 3 wouldn't get record deals? We all know that Adam will put out records and be great, I mean Queen even wants him as there new lead singer. So why not just leave Kris alone? He's a great singer too in a different way from Adam, so just let him put his album out and do his thing just like every other Idol. Sorry for the long rant, but the whole thing is just getting out of hand.

You must be registered and logged in to post a message.

XxIcingOnTopxX

[2]May 27, 2009
    • level: 11
    Yeh,everyone just thought Adam was a shoo-in. They are jsut in denial. They all need to know, it doesn't matter who wins in the competition, it is who will be more successful after being exposed to the music industry.

taillow22

[3]May 27, 2009
    • level: 11
    let kris enjoy it, omg. clearly, he deserved it, and adam has no problem with it. yes, adam was amazing, so was kris. it would have been good either way.

bonjovichick

[4]May 27, 2009
    • level: 16

Amen to all of the previous posters!

stellarchick86

[5]May 28, 2009
    • level: 32