Anything but Love - Season 1

ABC (ended 1992)


No Editor

User Score: 0

Episode Guide

  • This is Not a Date
    This is Not a Date
    Episode 6
    Hannah is down in the dumps and Marty gets dumped, so the two of them go out together, for her birthday and the end of his relationship with Alice- but it's "not a date".
  • Dorothy Dearest
    Dorothy Dearest
    Episode 5
    Marty is in turmoil when his mother stops by for a visit and Hannah gets him face his relationship with her, so he can get rid of all the angst it generates.
  • Love and Death
    Love and Death
    Episode 4
    Marty doesn't want anyone to know he is living in fear when he receives his first death threat.
  • Burning the Toad (a.k.a. The Jack Story)
    Hannah's old boyfriend and Marty's ex-college roommate are one in the same person, and Jack tries to convince her that he has changed. Meanwhile, Hannah and Marty are working on a story that will expose a charity scam.
  • Deadline
    Episode 2
    Hannah's first deadline prompts her first fight with Marty when she loses his article in the computer and he doesn't have a backup, much to Pamela's delight.
  • Fear of Flying
    Fear of Flying
    Episode 1
    Hannah decides to quit teaching and leave her boyfriend, Jack, and return home to Chicago to become a writer. On the flight home to Chicago, Hannah meets and helps Marty deal with his fear of flying and he tells her about a research job open at Chicago Monthly, the magazine where he is a writer. Hannah goes down the magazine to apply for the job, meets the editor and is challenged to write a 2,000 word article on "the tortilla wars, does Chicago prefer corn or flour?" for 9 o'clock the following morning.moreless