Basketball Hall of Fame

NBA - National Basketball Association


No Editor

User Score: 0

User Rating
0 votes

By Users

Write A Review
Basketball Hall of Fame

Show Summary

The Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame was established in 1959 in Springfield, Massachusetts as a place to honor players, coaches, announcers, referees, and those involved in the game of basketball. Every year, sports reporters vote anonymously on who they think should be inducted into the Hall of Fame. To be considered as a Hall of Fame inductee, a player must have bn retired for at least five years. Coaches and referees may be inducted while still active, but must have been active for at least twenty five years. Unlike other major sports hall of fame rules, the Basketball Hall of Fame inducts players from leagues outside of the United States. Also unlike other sports, the Basketball Hall of Fame ballots and voting process is kept secret. The first class of inductees included Luther H. Gulick, Edward J. "Ed" Hickox, Ralph Morgan, Oswald Tower, Amos Alonzo Stagg, Harold G. Olsen, and James Naismith.

Previously Aired Episode

AIRED ON 0/0/0

Season 2010 : Episode 23

More Info About This Show


Documentary, News, Sports