ITV (ended 1966)


No Editor

User Score: 0

User Rating
6 votes

By Users

Write A Review

Show Summary

Blackmail is a dramatic series that originally aired on ITV in the United Kingdom, which is currently known as Channel 3. The series ran for two seasons, from September 10, 1965 to December 19, 1966. The first season contains 14 one-hour episodes and the second season contains 13 episodes, providing a total of 27 episodes. The episodes share a common theme of blackmail, but are otherwise unrelated. The cast and crew are generally different for each episode, and the episodes do not share any characters or plots. One of the most popular episodes from the first season is "The Red House," in which a man in a bar brags that he can get 50 pounds by knocking at a house and saying "I know all about it, pay up or I will tell". The episode "Care and Protection" features a girl who asks the police for protection from her neglectful parents to get them to pay attention to her.