Bones Forums

Thursday 8:00 PM on FOXBetween Seasons

Bones is moving to Thursday nights in January 2009

Twisted247

[1]Jan 5, 2009
    • level: 3

Okay so this is my first time I`ve every written in a forum, so please be nice. I just couldn`t sit back and say nothing about this time slot change.

I was just wondering if Bones moving to Thursday nights is screwing up anyone else`s TV schedule, or is it just me?

I already have quite a few shows that I watch on Thursday nights and Bones moving to Thursdays is just going to overload that night for me. I will still of course find a way to fit it in, I`m still not sure how I`m going to do that, but I will. I just don`t understand what was wrong with keeping it in its original time slot on Wednesday?

You must be registered and logged in to post a message.

AnTe210

[2]Jan 5, 2009
    • level: 5

Your question needs a two-part answer, because what's wrong with it being on Wednesday night is:

1) Fox has TWO major shows returning - American Idol, with its greedy 2-hours of air time per week minimum (it's *4* hours the first few weeks!!!), and "24" - so they needed at least 3 hours from their scant 10 hour primetime weeknight schedule to accomodate them.

AND

2) putting "Bones" on opposite new seasons of both "Idol" and the returning "Lost" on Wednesday nights could have been the death of our favorite show.

So however inconvenient it's gonna be for me, I'm trying to suck it up & take the long view: at least "Bones" IS returning, and with decent ratings there's a good chance it'll get renewed for another year. It's also possible they'll move it back to Wednesdays once "Idol" is only airing 1 hr per night...

...I can dream, can't I?

Edward_Nigma

[3]Jan 5, 2009
    • level: 54