We're moving Forums to the Community pages. Click here for more information and updates.

Bones Forums

Thursday 8:00 PM on FOXIn Season

*Spoilers* It's revolting. I can't believe I liked Zack.

horvathgamer

[1]Mar 8, 2011
    • level: 8

I'm still relatively new to the show. I've been slowly catching up thanks to my father recording episodes, and finding episodes online. Zack had been my favorite character. I'd heard a snippet about Zack and the Gormogon. I wanted so badly to refuse to believe. Not wanting to wait to watch the episodes in order (I was still in season 2) I skipped ahead. I can't believe I liked that psychopath. He threw away his job, his friends, betrayed them, all to help that evil bastard. I know that he returns for a couple of episodes (my father told me). Hopefully that piece of crap never returns to the show. At least I know the truth now. He is evil, I will have never, nor will I like an evil character (liking an evil person before their true nature is revealed doesn't count).

You must be registered and logged in to post a message.

Chaos-Melly

[2]Mar 9, 2011
    I think you may be judging a bit harshly there, if you watch it in order you'll see that he was misguided and led astray by an intelligent monster that was able to use Zacks dependency on logic to twist his perception of what he was asking of him. I too was gutted by the revelation back when I first saw that particular twist but I still love the character.

kanniballl

[3]Mar 9, 2011
    • level: 18

They also later reveal that he never actually killed anyone.

He claims he would've had his master asked, but he never wound up doing it. I think he said he just helped the guy out, moving people around and such.

Sweets implied that was huge and might change his current prisoner / patient status but Zack swore him to keep it secret.