Bowl Bash: The BCS on FOX

FOX Sports


No Editor

User Score: 0

User Rating
0 votes

By Users

Write A Review
Bowl Bash: The BCS on FOX

Show Summary

The Bowl Championship Series (BCS) is a selection system that creates five bowl match-ups involving ten of the top ranked teams in the NCAA Division I Football Bowl Subdivision (FBS), including an opportunity for the top two to compete in the BCS National Championship Game. The BCS relies on a combination of polls and computer selection methods to determine relative team rankings, and to narrow the field to two teams to play in the BCS National Championship Game held after the other college bowl games. The American Football Coaches Association is contractually bound to vote the winner of this game as the BCS National Champion and the contract signed by each conference requires them to recognize the winner of the BCS National Championship game as the official and only Champion. The BCS was created to end split championships and for the Champion to win the title on the field between the two teams selected by the BCS.

Previously Aired Episode

AIRED ON 1/5/2010

Season 2010 : Episode 20100105

More Info About This Show