Captain Tsubasa: Road to 2002

TV Tokyo (ended 2002)




User Rating
82 votes

By Users

Write A Review
Captain Tsubasa: Road to 2002

Show Summary

Tsubasa is an international soccer star who has been playing in Brazil, and is going to try playing in Europe with the eventual hopes of winning the World Cup there. The first 36 or so episodes look back on Tsubasa's childhood playing in Nankatsu, Japan. He remembers his friends, rivals, and coaches. These episodes are remade versions of the original Captain Tsubasa series (1983-1986), Captain Tsubasa J (1994-1995), and Shin Captain Tsubasa (1989) Also known as: Flash Kicker ~Road to Dream~ Captain Tsubasa 2001 Number of Episodes: 52 Aired: October 2001-2002 in Japan, many airdates internationally, straight-to-video in US. Availability: 52 episodes Licensed by Enoki Films in the US Contributing to this guide All episodes for this series do exist here, so no need to add missing episodes. There's plenty to overhaul so if you have access to this series and want to fill it in, please PM the editor and have fun :)