NBC (ended 2012)




  • Season 4 Episode 3: Chuck Versus the Cubic Z

  • Featured Music:
    "Beat the Devil's Tattoo" by Black Rebel Motorcycle Club (As Sarah, Chuck & Heather crawl through the air ducts and then again while Heather & Sarah take out the bad guys)
    "Don't Shoot (I'm a Man)" by Devo (Sarah & Chuck discover that Panzer locked them in a cell while)
    "Land of the Freak" by King Khan and The Shrines (Morgan tries to stop the crowd from rioting, then ends up losing Big Mike's engagement ring; Chuck fights Panzer; Big Mike takes charge of the riot)
    "In The Valley" by Chief (Morgan asks Big Mike to be his assistant manager)

  • Season 4 Episode 2: Chuck Versus the Suitcase

  • Although credited as a guest, Bronson Pinchot has no spoken lines in this episode.

  • As Morgan and Casey are watching Jeff and Lester, Morgan says that the Buy More has been his home for 8 years. When Beckman gives him his manager's badge, it says "Team Member Since 2003". Year 1 - 2003, Year 2 - 2004, Year 3 - 2005, Year 4 - 2006, Year 5 - 2007, Year 6 - 2008, Year 7 - 2009, Year 8 - 2010.

  • Chuck: Are you saying then that Sarah not unpacking is our Achilles' heel?

    An Achilles' heel is a deadly weakness in spite of overall strength, that can actually or potentially lead to downfall. While the mythological origin refers to a physical vulnerability, metaphorical references to other attributes or qualities that can lead to downfall are common.

  • Featured Music:
    "Flaunt It" by TV Rock (Chuck and Sarah at the fashion show party)
    "I Like That" by Richard Vission & Static Revenger Starring Luciana (Chuck and Sarah break into the backstage area and fight with Sofia and Gerard)
    "Feed My Frankenstein" by Alice Cooper (Jeffster and the other dorks return to the Buy More)
    "A Girl, A Boy, and A Graveyard" by Jeremy Messersmith (The final montage)

  • Season 4 Episode 1: Chuck Versus the Anniversary

  • It is revealed that Chuck's mother is a spy and her codename is Frost.

  • Featured Music:
    "Howlin' For You" by Black Keys (Accompanies the various sexting-related scenes)
    "We're Here To Save The Day" by The Constellations (Chuck and Morgan arrive at the new-and-improved Buy More)
    "In Response" by Peter Wolf Crier (During shooting at the Volkov living building)
    "Generator First Floor" by Freelance Whales (Chuck tells Casey and Sarah what's up with the search for his mom and then as Chuck talks to Ellie in the courtyard)

  • Goof:
    When Chuck and Morgan are on a commercial flight to Moscow as well as Sarah and Casey are being abducted on a private jet there is a map of Europe shown.
    • The map is incorrect with position of two countries. Czech Republic is mislabeled as Austria and Slovakia is mislabeled as Czech Republic.
    • The shape of the real Austria is incorrect because Austria and Slovenia are shown as one country on the map.
    • The shape of Croatia is incorrect because it is shown as two countries on the map.
    • The shape of Serbia is incorrect because Serbia and Montenegro are shown as one country on the map.

  • Season 3 Episode 19: Chuck Versus the Ring, Pa...

  • It seems that the first version of Intersect (the one young Chuck accidentally downloaded) was running on a Commodore Amiga computer. Apparently it was quite buggy, as there was the infamous "Guru Meditation" clearly visible in the screen.

  • When Chuck poses as Yuri Shishenko and he says good-bye to Shaw, it sounds like "Do stavan'ya" while the correct "good-bye" in Russian sounds like "Do svidaniya".

  • Featured Music:
    "On My Way Back Home" by Band Of Horses (Chuck and Ellie reunited)
    "Sundial" by Wolfmother (Team Bartowski goes undercover)
    "El Jarabe Tapatio (aka "Mexican Hat Dance")" (Cellphone ring tone)
    "Blaze Of Glory" originally by Jon Bon Jovi (Jeffster! performs)
    "Blue Beard" by Band Of Horses (Sarah saves Chuck)
    "Don't Hide Away" by Bishop Allen (The Buy More aftermath)

  • Season 3 Episode 18: Chuck Versus the Subway

  • Featured Music:
    "The High Road" by Broken Bells (Chuck and Sarah at the market)
    "One More Try" by Timmy T (Devon drinks)
    "England Swings" by Roger Miller (Casey and Justin at the diner)
    "Neighbor" by Band Of Horses (Chuck gets the governor)
    "One October Song" by Nico Stai (Stephen goes down)
    "Congratulations" by MGMT (Alex enters the Buy More)
    "Don't Give Up On Us Now" by Menew (Chuck is taken)

  • When Ellie points out to Chuck and Stephen the door Justin would disappear through after their rendezvous there is a white sign with blue writing on the wall of the building, but when Chuck and Stephen actually go through the door, the sign is no longer there.

  • Some of the money in Casey's locker has "FOR MOTION PICTURE USE ONLY" written on it and the serial number "G3 00005967 T" - The same serial number was written on Niki Sanders' stolen money in Heroes.

  • Season 3 Episode 17: Chuck Versus the Living Dead

  • Chuck is reading Y: The Last Man, a comic book series about Yorick, the last man surviving on the plague-struck Earth with his pet monkey Ampersand.

  • Featured Music: "Love Hurts" originally by Roy Orbison (Jeffster! performs) "September" by Earth, Wind and Fire (Big Mike reveals his past) "I Am Your Skin" by The Bravery (Closing scenes)

  • Season 3 Episode 16: Chuck Versus the Tooth

  • Beethoven's "Symphony #9 In D Minor" and "Ode to Joy" are the same piece of music, "Ode to Joy" being the name of Schiller's poems, whose words became the lyrics in the final movement of the 9th Symphony. So Chuck's dream was accurate.

  • This is the first time that we see possible side-effects of the Intersect. It'll remain one of the main focuses of the next seasons.

  • Goof: When the orchestra is performing and the camera focuses on two violin players it is clearly visible that the violin bows are not touching the strings.

  • Ellie: (On the phone) Are you sure you want the box set of ER? (Giggles slightly) Right, but all 15 seasons? (Pause) Yeah, I know Devon, it's the best show ever.
    The box set Ellie is holding only contains 12 seasons. In the United States, at the time of the airing of this episode, only seasons 1 through 12 of ER had been released on DVD. Season 13 was released on July 6, 2010. The DVD release dates of seasons 14 and 15 had not even been announced yet.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

More Info About This Show


isolation from society, illegal activities, buddies and gal pals, keeping secrets, large scale destruction