Clarissa Explains It All - Season 1

Nickelodeon (ended 1994)


No Editor

User Score: 0

Episode Guide

  • Sick Days
    Episode 13
    Trying to get out of a part in a school pageant, Clarissa plans to fake sick and miss it. However, trouble ensues when the pageant turns out to be better than expected, including an appearance by Queen Latifah, and Clarissa ends up getting sick for real.
  • Cool Dad
    Episode 12
    Clarissa is embarrassed when her dad plans to speak at her school's career night. Things get worse when her dad tries to get hip, quick!
  • Parents Who Say No!
    Episode 11
    Bored with 'kiddie' jobs like babysitting, Clarissa asks for permission to apply for a job at the Baxter Beach Carnival. But even after her parents say no, she still goes ahead and applies.
  • 5/25/91
    Clarissa plans to help celebrate her parent's anniversary. After arguing about what to do for their special evening, Janet and Marshall stop speaking to each other.
  • Brain Drain
    Episode 9
    After taking an IQ test, Ferguson has himself convinced that he's a genius. Attempting to prove him wrong and show him up, Clarissa joins him on the game show Brain Drain.
  • New Addition
    Episode 8
    When her parents start planning to add a new room to the house, Clarissa thinks they're about to have a baby. Hoping to convince their parents not to have another child, Clarissa and Ferguson start to act like babies themselves.
  • Bully
    Episode 7
    Clarissa discovers that a number of her possessions have gone missing, and she suspects Ferguson. On investigation, she discovers that many of his things are also missing. He also seems to have become surprisingly meek and pleasant. She confronts him and discovers that he's being picked on by the school bully. She decides on a confrontation in order to get back her Walkman which Ferguson had stolen. The final confrontation has completely unexpected results...moreless
  • Haunted House
    Haunted House
    Episode 6
    When annoying Aunt Mafalda visits from Canada, Clarissa tries to scare her off by pretending the house is haunted. The haunting doesn't work quite the way Clarissa had hoped, so she sets up a seance to contact Aunt Mafalda's deceased husband.
  • Clarissa News Network
    Clarissa dreams about being a TV journalist like her idol, Jane Pauley. Meanwhile, Janet faces her old dance school friend who steals one of Janet's best moves. Ferguson cons Marshall into buying a rock music casette by pretending to have purchased a tape that will help him learn Swahili.
  • Urge to Drive
    Episode 4
    Clarissa tries to sell enough Christmas cards to buy a car but discovers that the market is not that buoyant in May. She then discovers that she hasn't even earned enough to pay for the cards in the first place. The solution ultimately comes from the most surprising place... Marshall and his scout group.moreless
  • No T.V.
    Episode 3
    Janet decides that the Darling household watches too much TV and instigates a No TV rule. The other members of the family try various schemes to gain access to TV in other ways. Clarissa's attempts ultimately result in a shocking discovery when the TV gets blown up.
  • School Picture
    Episode 2
    Clarissa lists her least favorite events of the year, amongst which is school picture day. Her dislike is centred around the fact that she's always forced to wear totally uncool clothes for the picture. She decides to start a campaign to wear what she wants to.
  • Clarissa's Revenge
    Episode 1

    After introducing her self and her family, Clarissa plans to get rid of her brother in revenge for him displaying her training bra at school. She plots to tie him up in a straight jacket and then attach helium ballons to him to carry him away. Meanwhile, Sam is desperately looking for a way to get out of being a member of the school football team.

No results found.
No results found.
No results found.