CMT All Access

CMT - Country Music Television (ended 2001)


No Editor

User Score: 0

User Rating
12 votes

By Users

Write A Review
CMT All Access

Show Summary

CMT All Access played on Country Music Television (CMT) from April 1998 to February 2001. The live, interactive show allows country singers to play some of their chart-topping hits. The show tapes live from Franklin, Tennessee and has featured artists, such as Faith Hill, Travis Tritt, Wynonna Judd, Kenny Chesney, and Toby Keith. Television viewers are treated to a one-hour concert of the showcased artist, where they will plat classic and brand-new numbers. The show also hosted a special Girls' Night Out episode, featuring Martina McBride, Lorrie Morgan, Sara Evans and Mindy McCready, singing hits like "Independence Day," or "Long, Long Time." In February 2000, CMT added a show host and interactive live chat. The station incorporated this at SHeDAISY's program special because it was the first time to see the three sisters perform, besides at a private showing. this was a good way for them to get some publicity. The show only lasted one season and had 12 episodes total.