CMT Artists of the Year

CMT - Country Music Television


No Editor

User Score: 0

User Rating
3 votes

By Users

Write A Review
CMT Artists of the Year

Show Summary

CMT Artists of the Year is an awards show that brings together some of the biggest names in American music and entertainment for a glamorous ceremony that honors the top five acts in country music from 2010-Carrie Underwood, Jason Aldean, Lady Antebellum, Taylor Swift, and the Zac Brown Band. These five artists had hugely successful years in 2010, and now it's time to kick back and enjoy the fruits of their labor with an evening of stellar performances and presentations. This event is invitation-only, but it comes to viewers around the world with a ninety-minute broadcast from Nashville, Tennessee. In addition to the five honorees who will appear, perform, and give thanks to the people who made their success possible, a huge cast of guest performers will stop by to share their work and pay tribute to the winners. Maroon 5, Kid Rock, Martina McBride, Adele, Randy Travis, Darius Rucker, and Hayley Williams are just a few of the celebrities who make appearances for this momentous occasion.moreless

Previously Aired Episode

AIRED ON 12/3/2013

Season 2011 : Episode 1

More Info About This Show


Arts, Music