CNN Heroes

CNN Premiered Apr 21, 2009 Unknown


No Editor

User Score: 0

User Rating
3 votes

By Users

Write A Review
CNN Heroes

Show Summary

CNN Heroes is a television special that comes on every year to honor people who make great contributions to help other people. The show first aired on December 6th 2007 and was hosted by Anderson Cooper. It stills continues today, with an awards show that is broadcasted at the end of every year. In between shows viewers can nominate people and vote for the heroes they want to be respected and honored. The first episode of CNN Heroes: An All-Star Tribute featured 18 finalist heroes for 2007.Many people came from far away places like Florence Cassassauce, from La Paz, Mexico, Rosemary Nyirumbe, from Uganda and, S. Ramakirshnan, from India. There was only one winner though and, Pablo Fajardo, of Ecuador won the 2007 CNN Hero of the year award. In 2008 there were only ten finalists instead of 2007's 18, and the winner for 2008 was Liz McCartney, of St. Bernard Parish, Louisiana. The winner for 2009 was Efren Penaflorida, of Cavite City, Philippines, and the winner for 2010 was Anuradha Koirala, of Mississippi, USA.moreless

More Info About This Show


Biography, Profile