Coronation Street

Season 5 Episode 5

Episode 7334

Aired Tuesday 7:30 PM May 07, 2010 on ITV
N/A
out of 10
User Rating
0 votes

EPISODE REVIEWS
By TV.com Users

Write A Review

Episode Summary

EDIT
Episode 7334
AIRED:
Becky nervously makes preparations for the social worker's visit. She borrows some frumpy clothes from Claire in an attempt to look more motherly. Deirdre reads Blanche's letter to Ken, Peter and Leanne. In it Blanche sets out her funeral instructions giving everyone cause for amusement. Norris panics when Mary turns up at The Kabin. Norris makes a quick exit leaving Mary to give Rita and Emily her version of events.Rita tells Mary how Norris reckons she murdered her mother. Mary assures her that her mother is alive and well and living in Newton-le-Willows.Becky and Steve's talk of babies upsets Sean, reminding him of his own son Dylan. Dawn the social worker arrives but things get off to a bad start when Amy bursts into tears having just been told of Nana Blanche's death. Becky tells Dawn how she's had two miscarriages and can't have children. Kirk plucks up the courage and texts Izzy. Mary tries to build bridges with Norris and apologises to him for lying about her mother's death but Norris is adamant he never wants to see her again. When Dawn starts to ask tricky questions about their criminal pasts, Becky loses her rag and throws her out.moreless

Watch Online

Episode Discussion

Join the discussion of this episode Episode Discussion

Trivia, Notes, Quotes and Allusions

See All Trivia, Notes, Quotes and Allusions Trivia & Quotes

Season 5 Episodes

See All
Ep 105
Wed 30 Dec, 1964
Ep 104
Mon 28 Dec, 1964
Ep 103
Wed 23 Dec, 1964
Ep 102
Mon 21 Dec, 1964
Ep 101
Wed 16 Dec, 1964
Ep 100
Mon 14 Dec, 1964
Ep 99
Wed 9 Dec, 1964
Ep 98
Mon 7 Dec, 1964
Ep 97
Wed 2 Dec, 1964
Ep 96
Mon 30 Nov, 1964
Ep 95
Wed 25 Nov, 1964
Ep 94
Mon 23 Nov, 1964
Ep 93
Wed 18 Nov, 1964
Ep 92
Mon 16 Nov, 1964
Ep 91
Wed 11 Nov, 1964
Ep 90
Mon 9 Nov, 1964
Ep 89
Wed 4 Nov, 1964
Ep 88
Mon 2 Nov, 1964
Ep 87
Wed 28 Oct, 1964
Ep 86
Mon 26 Oct, 1964
Ep 85
Wed 21 Oct, 1964
Ep 84
Mon 19 Oct, 1964
Ep 83
Wed 14 Oct, 1964
Ep 82
Mon 12 Oct, 1964
Ep 81
Wed 7 Oct, 1964
Ep 80
Mon 5 Oct, 1964
more