Coronation Street

Season 50 Episode 32

Friday 13th February 2009 (Episode 2)

Aired Tuesday 7:30 PM Feb 13, 2009 on ITV
9.5
out of 10
User Rating
1 votes

EPISODE REVIEWS
By TV.com Users

Write A Review

Episode Summary

EDIT
Friday 13th February 2009 (Episode 2)
AIRED:
Everyone congratulates Becky and Jason on their proposal but Steve can't bear to watch the rest of it unfold and storms back into the Rovers. Liz is surprised to discover that Steve planned to propose to Becky too. When Becky arrives in the Rovers to celebrate she is surprised by Steve's seemingly calm reaction to the news - he even offers the first drink on the house. But later when she pops out for a fag she finds an angry and resentful Steve who makes his real feelings known. She is stunned as he produces the ring he had planned to give her and asks her to marry him instead! At the factory Julie is feeling under pressure and tries to clarify the situation with Tony who insists that unless she finds someone to sack she will be out of a job herself. Sally is very pleased with Graeme's handiwork in the garden and pays him generously but when Kevin comes home she passes the work off as her own. Kevin is impressed until Graeme turns up to see if he left his watch at the house. Sally has to come clean but Kevin is furious with her for lying to him and confides in Ashley that he still doesn't feel at home in the house. – prompting Ashely to invite him to stay the night in his old house! Tina sees Gary in the garden and asks if he really threw a punch at Len - Gary confirms that he did and she tells him she is grateful. Meanwhile David is determined to treat her to something nice for her 18th birthday.moreless

Episode Discussion

Join the discussion of this episode Episode Discussion

Trivia, Notes, Quotes and Allusions

See All Trivia, Notes, Quotes and Allusions Trivia & Quotes

Season 50 Episodes

See All
Ep 260
New Year's Eve 2009
Ep 259
Monday 28th December 20...
Ep 258
Monday 28th December 20...
Ep 257
Christmas 2009 (Episode...
Ep 256
Christmas 2009 (Episode 3)
Ep 255
Christmas 2009 (Episode 2)
Ep 254
Christmas 2009 (Episode 1)
Ep 253
Friday 18th December 20...
Ep 252
Friday 18th December 20...
Ep 251
Thursday 17th December ...
Ep 250
Monday 14th December 20...
Ep 249
Monday 14th December 20...
Ep 248
Friday 11th December 20...
Ep 247
Friday 11th December 20...
Ep 246
Thursday 10th December ...
Ep 245
Monday 7th December 200...
Ep 244
Monday 7th December 200...
Ep 243
Friday 4th December 2009
Ep 242
Thursday 3rd December 2009
Ep 241
Wednesday 2nd December ...
Ep 240
Tuesday 1st December 2009
Ep 239
Monday 30th November 2009
Ep 238
Friday 27th November 20...
Ep 237
Friday 27th November 20...
Ep 236
Thursday 26th November ...
Ep 235
Monday 23rd November 20...
more