Coronation Street

Season 50 Episode 37

Friday 20th February 2009 (Episode 2)

Aired Tuesday 7:30 PM Feb 20, 2009 on ITV
8.5
out of 10
User Rating
1 votes

EPISODE REVIEWS
By TV.com Users

Write A Review

Episode Summary

EDIT
Friday 20th February 2009 (Episode 2)
AIRED:
Tony is stunned as he stares at Luke Strong – the man claiming to be looking after Carla's business interest for her, namely the running of the factory. Tony insists that he doesn't need help but Luke counters that he is here to look after Carla's share of the factory. As Carla owns 60% of Underworld Luke makes it very clear to Tony that he has the upper hand. Meanwhile Julie is relieved when the new boss tells them that all their jobs are safe for the time being, leaving Tony feeling usurped and foolish. Joe is furious when Jason talks to him about the break in at the lock-up. He makes it clear to Gail that he doesn't appreciate her talking about his business to their neighbours. Gail is apologetic, forcing Joe to back down and when she reveals that she has also paid some of his bills he is embarrassed but grateful. Liz and Lloyd arrive at Ken and Deirdre's for dinner and are surprised and somewhat amused to find Ken dressed in a kimono. It is clear that Ken wishes he were somewhere else and Deirdre tells him to snap out of it and make conversation with their guests. Elsewhere Claire sheds some light on Graeme's strange behaviour when he is wearing Fred's hat.moreless

Episode Discussion

Join the discussion of this episode Episode Discussion

Trivia, Notes, Quotes and Allusions

See All Trivia, Notes, Quotes and Allusions Trivia & Quotes

Season 50 Episodes

See All
Ep 260
New Year's Eve 2009
Ep 259
Monday 28th December 20...
Ep 258
Monday 28th December 20...
Ep 257
Christmas 2009 (Episode...
Ep 256
Christmas 2009 (Episode 3)
Ep 255
Christmas 2009 (Episode 2)
Ep 254
Christmas 2009 (Episode 1)
Ep 253
Friday 18th December 20...
Ep 252
Friday 18th December 20...
Ep 251
Thursday 17th December ...
Ep 250
Monday 14th December 20...
Ep 249
Monday 14th December 20...
Ep 248
Friday 11th December 20...
Ep 247
Friday 11th December 20...
Ep 246
Thursday 10th December ...
Ep 245
Monday 7th December 200...
Ep 244
Monday 7th December 200...
Ep 243
Friday 4th December 2009
Ep 242
Thursday 3rd December 2009
Ep 241
Wednesday 2nd December ...
Ep 240
Tuesday 1st December 2009
Ep 239
Monday 30th November 2009
Ep 238
Friday 27th November 20...
Ep 237
Friday 27th November 20...
Ep 236
Thursday 26th November ...
Ep 235
Monday 23rd November 20...
more