Coronation Street

Season 50 Episode 57

Friday 20th March 2009 (Episode 2)

0
Aired Tuesday 7:30 PM Mar 20, 2009 on ITV
N/A
out of 10
User Rating
0 votes

EPISODE REVIEWS
By TV.com Users

Write A Review

Episode Summary

EDIT
Friday 20th March 2009 (Episode 2)
AIRED:
Tony is in a state of shock following Luke's announcement and heads straight to see Carla's solicitor to find out what is going on. The lawyer confirms that Carla has indeed sold her share and wants to cut all ties with her 'ex-husband'. Tony is devastated and, feeling utterly rejected he packs all Carla's things into bin bags and tells Rosie to get rid of them. Meanwhile Natasha tries to win Tony round by telling him that Carla is not worth crying over. Liz is struggling with her jealousy over Lloyd's planned trip to Ibiza and seeing him laughing and joking with Poppy at the bar is not helping things at all. It is with heavy heart that Liz waves him off on his holiday. Tara's opening party at the gallery goes well but Dev is concerned when Tara tells him that she bought three pieces of art on his credit card. Umed continues to be unimpressed with the way Tara appears to be using Dev as a sugar daddy to fund a pipe dream. Ken enjoys another afternoon with Martha but is almost caught out by Chesney who is walking along the tow path and another opportunity to come clean about Deirdre comes and goes. Elsewhere Audrey chastises Gail for taking Joe back and Joe is embarrassed.moreless

Episode Discussion

Join the discussion of this episode Episode Discussion

Trivia, Notes, Quotes and Allusions

See All Trivia, Notes, Quotes and Allusions Trivia & Quotes

Season 50 Episodes

See All
Ep 260
New Year's Eve 2009
Ep 259
Monday 28th December 20...
Ep 258
Monday 28th December 20...
Ep 257
Christmas 2009 (Episode...
Ep 256
Christmas 2009 (Episode 3)
Ep 255
Christmas 2009 (Episode 2)
Ep 254
Christmas 2009 (Episode 1)
Ep 253
Friday 18th December 20...
Ep 252
Friday 18th December 20...
Ep 251
Thursday 17th December ...
Ep 250
Monday 14th December 20...
Ep 249
Monday 14th December 20...
Ep 248
Friday 11th December 20...
Ep 247
Friday 11th December 20...
Ep 246
Thursday 10th December ...
Ep 245
Monday 7th December 200...
Ep 244
Monday 7th December 200...
Ep 243
Friday 4th December 2009
Ep 242
Thursday 3rd December 2009
Ep 241
Wednesday 2nd December ...
Ep 240
Tuesday 1st December 2009
Ep 239
Monday 30th November 2009
Ep 238
Friday 27th November 20...
Ep 237
Friday 27th November 20...
Ep 236
Thursday 26th November ...
Ep 235
Monday 23rd November 20...
more