Coronation Street

Season 50 Episode 66

Friday 3rd April 2009 (Episode 2)

0
Aired Tuesday 7:30 PM Apr 03, 2009 on ITV
7.5
out of 10
User Rating
1 votes

EPISODE REVIEWS
By TV.com Users

Write A Review

Episode Summary

EDIT
Friday 3rd April 2009 (Episode 2)
AIRED:
Ken goes back to the barge and begs Martha to talk to him. But he gets no answer as she sits alone and hurt. With no option but to walk away Ken's downbeat as he arrives back on the street revealing to Ted how his relationship with Martha is over and how sad he feels. Ted assures him it's for the best and as Peter returns home he tries to focus on his family promising his son he'll be there to support him now. Chesney admits to Fiz he hates school because he's being bullied by Kenzie . Fiz watches as Kenzie and his mates jump on Chesney. Fiz is furious and grabs Kenzie by the scruff of his neck. Mr Griffin calls them into his office. Fiz can't understand why Mr Griffin refuses to believe Kenzie is a bully until he admits that he's seeing Kenzie's mum. In a fit of rage Fiz announces that Chesney is leaving school and will be home tutored from now on. But back at home Fiz regrets her hasty decision, wondering how on earth she's going to educate Chesney. Kirk shocks Julie when he finishes with her. He explains how he's worked out that she doesn't love him any more and thinks he can do better. As he claims she bosses him around and never takes his ambitions seriously Julie can't deny it. Stunned to be the one who's dumped Julie packs her things and leaves. On the outside Kirk's in control but inside his heart breaks. Mary takes Norris for a drink and tells him that her mother has died and that she's relieved she's gone. Norris is taken aback. And Graeme reckons Joshua could be a very talented footballer. He suggests Claire and Ashley enrol him for the Under 7s team.moreless
Saturday
No results found.
Sunday
No results found.
Monday
No results found.

Episode Discussion

Join the discussion of this episode Episode Discussion

Trivia, Notes, Quotes and Allusions

See All Trivia, Notes, Quotes and Allusions Trivia & Quotes

Season 50 Episodes

See All
Ep 260
New Year's Eve 2009
Ep 259
Monday 28th December 20...
Ep 258
Monday 28th December 20...
Ep 257
Christmas 2009 (Episode...
Ep 256
Christmas 2009 (Episode 3)
Ep 255
Christmas 2009 (Episode 2)
Ep 254
Christmas 2009 (Episode 1)
Ep 253
Friday 18th December 20...
Ep 252
Friday 18th December 20...
Ep 251
Thursday 17th December ...
Ep 250
Monday 14th December 20...
Ep 249
Monday 14th December 20...
Ep 248
Friday 11th December 20...
Ep 247
Friday 11th December 20...
Ep 246
Thursday 10th December ...
Ep 245
Monday 7th December 200...
Ep 244
Monday 7th December 200...
Ep 243
Friday 4th December 2009
Ep 242
Thursday 3rd December 2009
Ep 241
Wednesday 2nd December ...
Ep 240
Tuesday 1st December 2009
Ep 239
Monday 30th November 2009
Ep 238
Friday 27th November 20...
Ep 237
Friday 27th November 20...
Ep 236
Thursday 26th November ...
Ep 235
Monday 23rd November 20...
more