Coronation Street

Season 50 Episode 4

Monday 5th January 2009 (Episode 2)

Aired Tuesday 7:30 PM Jan 05, 2009 on ITV
7.3
out of 10
User Rating
2 votes

EPISODE REVIEWS
By TV.com Users

Write A Review

Episode Summary

EDIT
Monday 5th January 2009 (Episode 2)
AIRED:
Steve has smelled some familiar perfume at Lloyd's flat and is desperately trying to guess the identity of his friend's new woman. As he goes to leave however he spots Liz's keys and it all falls into place. Disgusted he finds Liz hiding behind the sofa and demands to know what is going on. The two men almost come to blows and an incredulous Steve arrives back in the pub and tells Michelle what he has discovered. Michelle tries to make him see the funny side and as they laugh and joke he hasn't the heart to tell her it is over. Meanwhile Becky has confided in Hayley about her relationship with Steve and the fact that he is breaking things off with Michelle this evening but as the night drags on Becky realises she has been let down yet again. Joe is trying to hide the seriousness of his cash flow problems from Gail and is embarrassed when Tyrone twice finds him sitting in the can doing nothing. When Joe and Gail bump into Tyrone later in the pub Joe has to do some quick thinking when Tyrone mentions seeing him – after all, Gail thought he was at a trade fair across town, how long can he keep this pretense up? Molly confronts Jackie about her imaginary illness but Jackie is off the hook when Molly takes an urgent phone call saying her dad has been taken into hospital.moreless

Episode Discussion

Join the discussion of this episode Episode Discussion

Trivia, Notes, Quotes and Allusions

See All Trivia, Notes, Quotes and Allusions Trivia & Quotes

Season 50 Episodes

See All
Ep 260
New Year's Eve 2009
Ep 259
Monday 28th December 20...
Ep 258
Monday 28th December 20...
Ep 257
Christmas 2009 (Episode...
Ep 256
Christmas 2009 (Episode 3)
Ep 255
Christmas 2009 (Episode 2)
Ep 254
Christmas 2009 (Episode 1)
Ep 253
Friday 18th December 20...
Ep 252
Friday 18th December 20...
Ep 251
Thursday 17th December ...
Ep 250
Monday 14th December 20...
Ep 249
Monday 14th December 20...
Ep 248
Friday 11th December 20...
Ep 247
Friday 11th December 20...
Ep 246
Thursday 10th December ...
Ep 245
Monday 7th December 200...
Ep 244
Monday 7th December 200...
Ep 243
Friday 4th December 2009
Ep 242
Thursday 3rd December 2009
Ep 241
Wednesday 2nd December ...
Ep 240
Tuesday 1st December 2009
Ep 239
Monday 30th November 2009
Ep 238
Friday 27th November 20...
Ep 237
Friday 27th November 20...
Ep 236
Thursday 26th November ...
Ep 235
Monday 23rd November 20...
more