Coronation Street

Season 50 Episode 198

Monday 5th October 2009 (Episode 2)

1
Aired Tuesday 7:30 PM Oct 05, 2009 on ITV
N/A
out of 10
User Rating
0 votes

EPISODE REVIEWS
By TV.com Users

Write A Review

Episode Summary

EDIT
Monday 5th October 2009 (Episode 2)
AIRED:
Chesney receives his letter from John and Fiz tells Chesney how she hopes they'll all live together at No.5 but Chesney's not keen on that idea. Sophie calls round and tells Fiz how John has written to everyone on the street and Sally's called a meeting in the Rovers. Fiz can't believe John has played into Sally's hands in this way and knows she has to do something. Meanwhile at the Rovers Sally is in full flow at the 'anti-John Stape meeting' . She urges the residents not to allow John back on the street. But the mood changes when Fiz arrives. Standing on a chair she delivers a heartfelt speech appealing to the residents to show some compassion and understanding and is rewarded with a warm round of applause – much to Sally's dismay! Leanne apologises to Peter for missing Simon's recorder recital and promises she won't let him or Simon down again but she tells him that he job is a nightmare and that she has spent the day trying to clean up her boss's mistakes. As Molly and Kevin leave for 'Glasgow', Sophie asks her dad if he has something to tell them and points out that it's the 'GlasGAY Ten K'. Molly quickly covers saying how she supports gay charities. Once at the bus stop Kevin reveals to Molly that he has actually booked them into a posh hotel in Chester so that they can be a 'normal couple' for 24 hours! They spend the afternoon in bed but Molly's upset wishing they could be together forever. Kevin is disappointed and points out that they mustn't hurt Sally or Tyrone and should just savour whatever moments they can get together. Elsehwere Graeme washes the windows at the cornershop and breaks the doorbell on purpose. Umed's fuming whilst Dev is grateful and offers to pay Graeme for his hard work.moreless

Episode Discussion

Join the discussion of this episode Episode Discussion

Trivia, Notes, Quotes and Allusions

See All Trivia, Notes, Quotes and Allusions Trivia & Quotes

Season 50 Episodes

See All
Ep 260
New Year's Eve 2009
Ep 259
Monday 28th December 20...
Ep 258
Monday 28th December 20...
Ep 257
Christmas 2009 (Episode...
Ep 256
Christmas 2009 (Episode 3)
Ep 255
Christmas 2009 (Episode 2)
Ep 254
Christmas 2009 (Episode 1)
Ep 253
Friday 18th December 20...
Ep 252
Friday 18th December 20...
Ep 251
Thursday 17th December ...
Ep 250
Monday 14th December 20...
Ep 249
Monday 14th December 20...
Ep 248
Friday 11th December 20...
Ep 247
Friday 11th December 20...
Ep 246
Thursday 10th December ...
Ep 245
Monday 7th December 200...
Ep 244
Monday 7th December 200...
Ep 243
Friday 4th December 2009
Ep 242
Thursday 3rd December 2009
Ep 241
Wednesday 2nd December ...
Ep 240
Tuesday 1st December 2009
Ep 239
Monday 30th November 2009
Ep 238
Friday 27th November 20...
Ep 237
Friday 27th November 20...
Ep 236
Thursday 26th November ...
Ep 235
Monday 23rd November 20...
more